I’ve gone INTERNATIONAL!!

19 Oct

A few weeks ago, I had posted some card that I had done for TUESDAY TRIO.  This is an International blog based in Israel.  They were doing a Design Team call and I applied.  I needed to do 3 different cards and then they would choose their team.  I had the HONOR of being selected.  I am very excited about this.  This is a whole new ballgame.  This is participating with people from different parts of the world.  I love that we can all come together on common ground through our talents.

Here is the sketch that is the current challenge!  Maybe you should join the fun!!

 


 

Here is my version of the sketch.

 


 

 

One other look:

 


 

 

The added challenge to make something 3D on the project.  So can you see that my strawberry is actually a paper pillow?  I also 3-D’d the frame to make it all POP out!

 

The new DESIGN TEAM is being announced on the TUESDAY TRIO blog today.  All the designer’s and I are putting on a blog hop.  I would love for my readers, followers to hop through these blogs.  Those that are not from the US, usually have a translation option at the top of the page.  So please help me celebrate and hop through the BLOG HOP.  This BLOG HOP has a a few things to remember!  To be eligible for the freebie, you will need to collect keywords from each blog.  My blog code word is cloud, in hebrew it is ענן.  So there you have this blog’s word!

 

Here are some tips from our leader:

What’s this Blog-Hop?
Good of you to ask.
Blog Hop is, as the name suggests, a list of blogs for you to hop to.
Each of the eight members of our DT will post a new post, listing the members of the DT and linking to their personal blogs.
Each of them recieved a word (or two) related to out topic: Fall, and she will plant it/them within the text of her post.
Notice that those words will not be in color or bold, or specific in any way. To find it you’ll have to actualy read the post, which is the whole purpose, cause only by reading can you get to know the writer.
Why have we hidden words? Cause I felt like giving a little reward for the effort of hopping between eight blogs and reading eight posts (nine, including this one).
I have taken into account that some of you do not understand Hebrw, and some do not understand English (our team is international), and so all of the words will be written in both languages (if possible).
If you’ll go through all eight blogs, collect all he words (eight of them) and email them to me at tuesday3trio@gmail.com will get my brand new digital kit. This kit will be put out for sale as soon as the Blog Hop is over, and only those who will get all the words will receive it free. Also, I’ll attach a few brand new digital stamps (my firsts).

Here is the list of girls and blogs – clicking each name will transfer you to that member’s blog. It doesn’t matter where you start, just remember to see them all.
Amanda Kremerאמנדה קרמר
Chen Rosenbergחן רוזנברג
Jeannie DeGruccio (YOU ARE HERE!!)  – ג’יני דגרוסיו
Maya Dahanמאיה דהן
Michal Shovalמיכל שובל
Orli Shamirאורלי שמיר
Shir Benovichשיר בנוביץ
Dailly Gelberדיילי גלבר

אנחנו מקוות שתהנו מהאתגר השבועי, ומקוות שתהנו מהסיבוב בבלוגים שלנו.
We hope you have fun with this week’s challange, and hope you have fun visiting our blogs.
Lastly, my giveaway from last week, the winner is….
let’s see…
We threw all the names in a bag and my very courageous helper pulled out the name……………………….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 

So, if you hoped to win and you see your name on that paper my son is holding.  Email me…I will give you the specifics of what I need from YOU!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!  I know you will love my creation!!

11 Responses to “I’ve gone INTERNATIONAL!!”

  1. godzoned (Debbie) October 19, 2010 at 4:05 am #

    great take on the sketch! I love your paper pillow.
    Fiskateer #352

  2. Gladys October 19, 2010 at 5:16 am #

    Congrats! Love the LO!

  3. Jamie October 19, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    Ohhh how fun! Congrats on the DT! Loving the card :)

  4. Donna October 19, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    Your card is amazing, I love the strawberry, it is a must try LOL!! I am off to do this fun blog hop! Congrats on DT enjoy!!

  5. NanaBeth October 19, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Awesome card-you are so good!

  6. Kathy Perry October 19, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Your card is absolutely delicious!

  7. Connie M. October 19, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Your card is beautiful and Congrats on the Isreal DT ( we went 10 years ago) amazing place. Truly Gods home.

    Connie
    Fiskateer 652

    Inviting you to take a look at my blog. Thanks!

  8. Maya October 20, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    Congrats again Jeannie! You make beautiful cards! This strawberry card is adorable! Awesome job!

  9. Shir Benovich October 20, 2010 at 4:55 am #

    Wow! Love this card! Great to have you on the team :-) Pleasure!

  10. Cheniros October 20, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    Congratulations Jeannie!! You’r cards are so beautiful!!
    Chen

  11. orli October 20, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Nice to meat you.
    great cards adorable blog.
    great to have you in our DT
    orli

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,104 other followers

