A Sweet Stamps card for the tough times

26 Apr

There comes a time in everyone’s life when we have to give a card letting someone know we love them, are thinking of them and that they have our sympathy.

Personally, I hope to put this one away and have no need for it for a long time.

But, when I HAVE to use it one day, it will be a special card to give because of the time, effort and love that went into making it.

The stamps and supplies I used are:

With Sympathy 975

Triple Tulips 7042

 Little Stackers SCALLOPED OVAL

Here is the card I have created using the above.

Most of the paper supplies and extra goodies came from my Tally Scrapper May Kit.

I had a lot of fun things to work with.  Studio Calico, Echo Park and lots of other fun stuff.

The great thing is, I got this kit to work with since I was chosen to be the TALLY DESIGN STAR for MAY 2011.

This is quite an honor since it is done by voting and TALLY SCRAPPER has just about the most fabulous, creative and, honest to goodness, the sweetest gals EVER!!

I need to do a post just on the wonderful things I have made for the TALLY SCRAPPER challenges:)

I hope you have enjoyed my card today!

Remember that over on SWEET STAMPS blog, there is a $20 gift certificate to SWEET STAMPS.COM that one lucky participant can win.

10 Responses to “A Sweet Stamps card for the tough times”

  1. Bonnie April 26, 2011 at 3:36 am #

    Jeannie love your card and it’s many elements. The stitching is great; the lace is lovely. Like the hanger on the sentiment too! I too hope it’s a while before you have to use it!

  2. Kendra April 26, 2011 at 5:48 am #

    Pretty card! Love your use of the stamps! Along with the colors you used! Have a great week!

    Kendra

  3. Joni52 April 26, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    Lovely card. I love how you used the sentiment with the hangar.

  4. Donna Woods April 26, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    Lots of TLC with this.

  5. Dawnll April 26, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    The details are amazing on this beautiful card. I think if you have to use this one the person will really appreciate your work.
    blessings to you, Dawn ll

  6. Tamara Morton April 26, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Wow beautiful card love the colours and that sazzy little coat hanger
    Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Sandy Fredrick April 26, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Jeannie, I love your card. The colors, the layout, the stitching, everything is beautiful.

  8. Jacque April 26, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    That truly is a stunning sympathy card!

  9. Katie April 26, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    I love this! You are amazing girl….<3 ya!

  10. Jacqueline Hill April 29, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    You always put so many wonderful details in your cards. Once again, fabulous! I especially love the different patterns on the leafs and flowers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,098 other followers

