Cheery Lynn New Releases May 2011

1 May

I was going to call this post, “THE MOST FABULOUS DIES IN THE WORLD”,

but then you would not know right off that this is a post to celebrate that

CHEERY LYNN DESIGNS has new dies that are being released today, MAY 1, 2011.  

Do you want a chance at trying some CHEERY LYNN DESIGNS dies for free?

One lucky person leaving comments on today’s blog post on Cheery Lynn Designs and every post through Sunday May 8th will win a

$25 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs.

What make Cheery Lynn Designs stand out?

DETAIL

AFFORDABILITY

QUALITY

BEAUTY

WIDE SELECTION

Now, I have made no qualms about telling you how much I adore the butterfly dies from CHEERY LYNN, well hold on to your seat, you ain’t seen nothin’ yet!

Here is a peek at just SOME of the new designs.

This is the set I have used on one of my cards.

I want to share with you a picture that inspired all of my cards today.  It was a simple picture  I saw while on Facebook.  I only know that a lady named SUSAN made them, but that is all I know!

  Here is the picture.

This was on PAPER TREY INK‘s  FACEBOOK PAGE.

Here are my cards, altogether, trying their best to impersonate the above cards.

Here is a creative angle, thanks to my son, today’s guest photographer.

Let me give you some info for each card.  

First the butterfly card.

This was made with the following new dies:

Exotic Butterflies small,

B116 Ribbon Eyelet Border

In addition, I also used the

Dotted swiss embossing plate for my background paper.

I just love the detail on those butterflies.

This next card was made with the new flower set called JUDY’S BLOOM and the ZIG ZAG RIC RAC border die.

I love the detail on these.  I had the perfect stamp to stamp my top layer with.  I love how these look.  I use one of the buttons from the BUTTONS 1 set for my flower center.

For my background paper, I used the WITTLE WICKER plate.

Now, for my last card.  This was made with the new set called, SWEET WILLIAM.

To get a different look on the petals, I ran them through my paper crimper.  I also used a button from BUTTONS 1 for the center and ECCENTRIC CIRCLES embossing plate for my background.


Now, trust me when I say you need to head over to Cheery Lynn’s main site to see ALL THE NEW DIES!!  You will not be sorry.

Here is the LINK:

http://www.cheerylynndesigns.com/catalog/NEW_RELEASES-43-1.html

Our Design Team has been hard at work creating with the new dies.  You want to see more of the new dies in action?  Head over to the CHERRY LYNN DESIGNS BLOG.

I hope you like all the new stuff as much as I do!  I will be back with more project new things to show this week!

If you liked the paper selection, it is all from my MAY TALLY KIT from TALLY SCRAPPER.

 This kit has been the BEST to work with, so thank you TALLY SCRAPPER!!

 Have a great Sunday.

5 Responses to “Cheery Lynn New Releases May 2011”

  1. Sandy H May 1, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    Jeannie, I think your cards are fabulous and much more creative than the inspiration cards. I love all the dimension of the flowers and butterflies. Wonderful work!

  2. Amy Baldwin May 1, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Your cards are amazing! I love how dimensional they are, and the colors you used are gorgeous! Those butterfly dies are fabulous!

  3. dj1952 (Debra) May 1, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Your card is gorgeous! I’m already in love with Cheery Lynn Designs, but it helps to see the end result before you buy them. They’re just the right size. Hugs, dj

  4. Bonnie May 3, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    Jeannie what great takes on your inspiration!! I love all your cards! You have so beautifully shown these wonderful new dies!

  5. Jacqueline Hill May 3, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Your cards are so pretty. I always love the stitching. One of these days I will try that. I also like the buttons.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,084 other followers

