THE PROCESS – from imagination to reality

13 May

My Cheery Lynn Designs card today is one I have had

in my mind to do for quite a while.

Seriously, there are times I feel I might be losing my mind, when I am thinking and dreaming of things I can create or do with paper.

Today’s card is just one of those daydreams.

I knew when I saw the AT THE BEACH set, I wanted to do a card with

MADAME BLUEBERRY and that set combined.

I started cutting out my pieces but knew I also wanted to combine some of the new dies into the card also.  Somehow I wanted to use the new DARLING DAISIES set with this card, but did not know quite where to put them, yet!

I assembled my beach chair and looked at how small it was, and thought, MADAME BLUEBERRY might be a tad too large for it, but it all came together in the end.

Now, do not worry too much, when I start talking like Madame Blueberry is real, on my card, SHE IS, at least to me.

She just got her polka dot bathing suit and just got a summer hair-do.

The AT THE BEACH set comes with some great ocean waves, but since I knew I wanted to use the new DARLING DAISIES set, the ocean scene was not going to work.

I imagine MADAME BLUEBERRY sitting in her backyard, enjoying her beautiful flower garden, while sipping her Lime-aid by the side of her pool.

For the pool, I simply used 2 of the rectangles from the SCALLOPED RECTANGLE set.

So, there you have it!  Yep, I have lost my mind!   I can’t help it.  These VEGGIE TALE dies are just so fun to create these whimsical, fun cards!

Perfect card to give to a teacher, a neighbor or a friend.

Thanks for visiting today!  I hope you like my crazy blog post and the opportunity to see how it is I formulate my card ideas, at least some of the time:)

Have a great weekend and get some sun, put your feet up and have a nice cold lemon-aide or something like that:)

This has been Jeannie from THE POLKA CABANA.  Ta Ta For Now!!

Products used in today’s post:

SCALLOPED RECTANGLE

DARLING DAISIES

MADAME BLUEBERRY

AT THE BEACH 

4 Responses to “THE PROCESS – from imagination to reality”

  1. Bree May 13, 2011 at 4:38 am #

    that is super cute and I agree sometimes there are to many ideas going on at once in our heads – at least you got yours into a design – mine seem to stay stuck in my head :)

  2. Angi at Cokie Pop May 13, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    I love love love Veggie Tales. This is so stinkin’ cute. It made me smile. Thank you for the sweet comments that you left on my blog. :) :)

  3. Katie May 14, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    OH this is TOOOO cute! I LOVE it!

  4. Jacqueline Hill May 19, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Soooo adorable. She’s from Veggie Tales right? I must get it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

