Momenta Projects as Momenta’s July 2011 Guest Designer

23 Jul

  Today I am posting as the July Guest Designer for Momenta.com.  They were very generous with the items they sent me to create with.

My items were all made with the kit called SIMPLY PERFECT.

I have made quite a few things to show you and I still have TONS of paper and embellishments left over.

First I made a festive seasonal decoration.

This could go on a mantle, counter or on a table as a centerpiece.

For the lettering that spells out SUMMER, I used the MY MOMENTA create-your-own stickers.

I downloaded the template  and was able to use some festive digital paper I had on hand by designer Crystal Wilkerson.

Here is a close-up of my button flowers, I just love them. 

I made a sweet little summer scene with the cardstock stickers.   

The scene is made within a 4 inch bottle cap that Maya Road makes. 

Oh, and what about that green trim from my MAY Tally Scapper’s Kit?  Isn’t it perfect with this paper line?

When my little kids saw this, they both were just amazed that I made it and wanted to know if I was magic!

Next, I made a trio of cards to show that the  Simply Perfect kit is very versatile. 

Have you tried embossing your patterned paper?  I love doing this! 

My new thing now is using tiny paper clips to add more embellishments. 

Oh and of course, do not forget to add buttons and polka dots!

The cardstock stickers  are wonderful for my card making moments.

I really love how all 3 of these cards turned out.

Here they all are!

For my last project(s), I found these MDF frames at my local Ben Franklin.

Using the 12×12 papers, I mixed and matched the papers for background and then built scenes to go along with the color and theme of the paper.

Aren’t these colors so bright and happy?

The lettering that came in the kit was perfect!

You have to love how those glasses sparkle, thank to GRAFIX ART and their fabulous product called FUNKY FILM

Oooh, I just love everything about how this turned out!

Of course if I make one for the 4 yo, I have to make one for the 7 yo too! 

Using the same paper line, I was able to make a boyish frame too!  Thank you Momenta

 Aren’t the colors the best?  The embellishments in this line are just so fun to work with.

 I just love the vibrant look of the finished products.

Here the frames are side by side. 

I hope you have enjoyed seeing what I have made with Momenta wonderful products.  

You especially have to go check out the Do it Yourself Stickers.  What a fabulous idea.  Can you imagine being able to make your own stickers and have them match any layout in the world?  That is possible when you make your own.  So be sure to go on over and check out everything Momenta.com has to offer.

5 Responses to “Momenta Projects as Momenta’s July 2011 Guest Designer”

  1. Heather Guy July 23, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    You amaze me girl!!! Love all of this! Those vibrant colors are soooo fantastic! Great job!!!

  2. Corri Garza July 23, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Wow! I love all the projects! So pretty!

  3. Joanna July 23, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Oh wow!!! You did such an awesome job with ALL these projects!! You’re very talented! I really love the frames, those are so cute!!!

  4. Katie G July 23, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    What cute projects! <3

  5. Donna Woods July 24, 2011 at 8:03 am #

    I especially love the kitten embellie! Your projects are all super duper adorable!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,110 other followers

