Sweet Stamps New Challenge = STITCHING

13 Sep

 

Today on Sweet Stamps blog our new challenge is starting.

The theme is = STITCHING (real or faux)

I never thought I would be one to use my machine on craft projects but I came to terms with this a while ago and now I love stitching on my paper crafts!

For this card what I did was to stamp the FORGET ME NOT stamp on an off-white piece of paper.

 Then I took that and followed the outline with a satin stitch on my machine.

 

Because the satin stitch is such a close-knit stitch, it served at piercing the entire heart out of the paper after I was done stitching.

The result was that I was left with the stitched outline of the heart, only.

 

I then re-stamped the image and attached the stitched frame and built around the frame with flowers.

Then I made the little tag with the HI stamp.

I can’t tell you how gorgeous this card turned out…the pictures don’t do it justice.

 

The FORGET ME NOT stamp was the perfect stamp for this method.

If you have ever thought about trying your hand at stitching, this is the perfect time to challenge yourself,

Here is the link to go check out this challenge.

http://sweetstampsblog.blogspot.com/2011/09/sweet-stamps-challenge-32-stitches.html

Supplies:

Papers – Authentique Paper

Stamps – Sweet Stamps

Dies – Cheery Lynn Designs

7 Responses to “Sweet Stamps New Challenge = STITCHING”

  1. dawnll September 13, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    This is just gorguss girl!!!I would love to see in person I am sure it is even more amazing.
    Love the design and color but most of all the stitching

  2. Christina Colón September 13, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Looks gorgeous, Jeannie! Love your stitching and the shape of the card. Fantastic!

  3. E. Marie September 13, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Lovely card. Your stitching is awesome and so is this card.

  4. Donna Woods September 13, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    These are really pretty!

  5. Misty September 13, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Jeannie, so pretty!

  6. Kendra September 14, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    WOW…this is so beautiful! Love all the detail! Great job! I love it!

  7. Tamara Morton September 19, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    Wow Jeanie, what can I say… You have blown me away with this gorgeous and totally stunning card. My favorite one yet!!
    Hugs
    Tamara

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

