A love story with Gel-à-tins

12 Jan

I am soooooooooooo excited I can hardly stand it!

I have gotten lots of new gel-à-tins stamps to play with.

Today I am using the stamp called Love Knots.

Here is a peak at the set.

My hubby and I will celebrate our 23rd anniversary this year and when I saw this LOVE KNOTS stamp, I knew I wanted to make an anniversary card for him.

I started by stamping and embossing the image in white on vellum.

I wanted to make it look like a tree with our initials carved in it…but this is the 2nd best thing I could come up with.

Oh how I LOVE RED!!  I think this all works so perfectly together!

I just adored working with this cute stamp and can’t wait to show you more things with the new sets I have to play with!  Be sure to come back and see what set I use next time!

We’d love to hear from you.  Leave a link in your comment if you’d like!

 I’d love to hear your ideas!
This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post!

Have a “Gel” a riffic day!!

4 Responses to “A love story with Gel-à-tins”

  1. Becky D January 12, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    Oh Jeannie – I love this! What a wonderful image! And your anniversary card is so sweet! We are celebrating our 25th in June and I have not even begun to think about it, but what a cute idea for an anniversary card :)

  2. Donna Woods January 14, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    That is incredible! I may have to breakdown and buy this!

  3. willieburgscrapper January 18, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Ok this is what I get for missing out on the blog. I will be getting that stamp like TODAY!!!!! LOVE your card!!!

  4. willieburgscrapper January 18, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    AAWWW! The stamp isn’t available? really really sad face- thanks for the idea to use white ink on vellum! Remember last year when you didn’t really like to use vellum? Here you are ROCKING it!!! Talent- that’s what THAT’S called!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,104 other followers

