2 for 1 card with Cheery Lynn Designs

13 Apr
Today I am sharing 2 cards I made, just for this post.
On one of the cards I have used a new stamp I just got from {ippity} stamps, so I decided to use a sketch on an {ippity} challenge blog.  Here is the sketch.

Here is my first card.
It is a pretty simple sketch.  Since I am using some very bright and colorful MOMENTA papers, I kept my embellishments to a minimum.
Let me know how you like my flower.  If I get enough responses..maybe I can do a tutorial on how I made it!  Leave a response in the comments if you’d like me to do a tutorial.
 Here is the card I made with my itty bitty Unity stamp set called Adventurous.
I used the same sketch.  The dies I used are as follows:
Here is a picture of them both together.
All my papers are from Momenta and all my embossing powders are by WOW EMBOSSING powders.
I am so thankful I have so many fun products to work with.  I hope you enjoyed how I combined different products today and that you also enjoyed the cards I have shared today.
Be sure to say YAY or NAY to the idea of a tutorial on the flower in my first card on this post.
Have you visited our new CHALLENGE blog yet?
Here is the web address:
Our current theme is THINK SPRING.
I think my cards were also inspired by the theme!
Thanks for stopping by today.
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
3 Responses to “2 for 1 card with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. lola April 13, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Yes please do a tutorial for your adorable flower :)

  2. E.T. April 16, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    So cute. I love the second one the most! Beautiful work.

  3. barbara22247 April 17, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Love both of your cards and I especially love the card with the flower. I would love to see your tutorial of that incredibly pretty flower!! Thanks for entering the chick challenge this week

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,044 other followers

