Mary Engelbreit meets {ippity}, Polka style!!

9 May
For those of you who know my tastes and styles a little, it should come as no surprise how much I over the top, totally and forever LOVE MARY ENGELBREIT, right?
Well today I am using a card pattern I have from one of her books.
It is a tri-fold card.
Here is the front of the card.
I am using the set called Something Groovy.
One of my favorite things to do is to use my Mary Engelbreit calendars for my cards and things
I was not quite sure if I could find a picture that went along with this 70’s inspired Something Groovy stamp set…but I did! (I think the girl is PERFECT for this card!)
The center portion of the card is a pocket.
All my bright and fun paper is from
This is the saying that was on the calendar page I used, it goes perfect with the theme of the card.
Here is the card all laid open.
Here it is folded back up.
Standing up, so you can get an idea of how it is made.
This was such a fun project to make!
I hope you have enjoyed this card!
This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
6 Responses to “Mary Engelbreit meets {ippity}, Polka style!!”

  1. scrapunzel1 May 9, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Looks great Jeannie!

  2. Amy Baldwin May 9, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Absolutely fantastic! Love the vivid colors and the cover is just the cutest with that VW bus! TFS!

  3. Cathy Harper May 9, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    wow…love this..just perfect!

  4. Showers of Cards and Flowers May 10, 2012 at 4:40 am #

    This trifold card rocks!!!!!! Love the funky colors..love love love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Angi May 10, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    EEEK!…This is so fun! Love that VW Bus!!!

  6. Aimee K May 12, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    What a fabulous project!! I love all of the fun colors, patterns, and layers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,099 other followers

