Wednesday Wowzer Time

20 Jun
Today, I am doing something a little different.  I am using one of the challenge card sketches for a GIFT BAG!
You can find the sketch challenge here:
Here is the sketch:
Here is the gift bag I have created.
The stamp I used to create the flowers is the heart from the set Straight From The Heart.
All of my paper products(not the tissue paper though) are from Canvas Corp.
I spritzed my papers with Tattered Angels Verdigris.  Wow!!  I am so in love with that color!!!
The bright colors are perfect for this project since I am also entering this in the Unity Opportunity Challenge called BRIGHT.
After making this, I am inspired to make more to have on hand for when I need a gift bag at the spur of the moment.
It always seems like I need one and then don’t have time to actually sit and make one in the time frame when I need it!  Do you know what I mean?
Well, I hope you have like this!  I sure do!!!
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
7 Responses to “Wednesday Wowzer Time”

  1. Susie June 20, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    This is the awesomest!!!! Love this!!

  2. Donna Woods June 20, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    Love these colors, great idea using the sketch for the bag

  3. papercrafteranonymous June 20, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    love this bag the fun colors and your take on the challenge sketch

  4. JenMarie Taylor June 20, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    LOVE this! FABULOUSness!
    Thanks for joining us at the Unity Opportunity Challenge!
    ~JenMarie Taylor, {ippity] Chick

  5. Jennifer Mitten June 23, 2012 at 4:41 am #

    II love how crearive this is – using hearts to make that fabulous flower! Thanks for playing along with us!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Perfect Gift Bag by Jeannie | canvascorp - June 21, 2012

    [...] HERE to see more pictures and how she made [...]

  2. The Daily Creative / Perfect Gift Bag by Jeannie - July 8, 2014

    […] HERE to see more pictures and how she made […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,084 other followers

