Bold and Bright Wedding Card

29 Jun
Since the current Challenge over at Joy’s Life Design Team is using the colors Orange, Turquoise and Yellow, and over on the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge Blog, the current Challenge is Wedding and/or Anniversary, I combined the challenges for my post today.  So my challenge was to make a wedding card using the colors, Orange, Turquoise and Yellow.

Here is what I came up with Joy’s Life Stamps and Cheery Lynn Designs Dies.
I started by cutting my background pieces with the Scalloped Rectangles.  I embossed the Turquoise paper with the Dotted Swiss Embossing Plate and the Orange paper with the Black Eyed Susan Embossing Plate.
I made the pears out of the smallest of the eggs in the Nesting Eggs set.  I then just altered the egg to make it look more like a pear and less like and egg.
I embellished the rest of the card with Pretty Petals

The cute phrase is actually 2 parts of 2 different phrases combined to make this perfect wedding card.
Bot phrases are from a set called Yummy Puns by Joy’s Life Stamps.
I hope you have enjoyed my offbeat humor in my project today.
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
Forgot to mention that the pears are cut from Authentiqe Paper Blissful’s  line and embossed with Burble/Cheesecloth Embossing Plate!
5 Responses to “Bold and Bright Wedding Card”

  1. Amy baldwin June 29, 2012 at 3:09 am #

    This card is absolutely darling! I love all the texture you created as well as the pretty blue flowers next to the “pair of pears.”. Love it!

  2. Susie June 29, 2012 at 6:16 am #

    This is so cute. Great use of texture and dimension!

  3. Patty B June 29, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    Wow, Jeannie! This is absolutely stunning! I love the use of these colors for a wedding card. Very original and HAPPY!

  4. Sarabeth Burke July 3, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    this card is just tooooo cute!!! i love it! definitely the perfect wedding card :)

  5. papercrafteranonymous July 9, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    this is adorable! Love the sentiment and the pears! The flowers are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,044 other followers

