Fishytime Summer Fun

11 Jul
I have a fun project to share to day.
This is a little box that can easily be made up in no time at all.
We are focusing using the stamp new set from Joys Life.com called Pun in the Sun.

I am using lots of fun papers from Canvas Corp.
I used 3 different stamps from the stamp set.  Isn’t that little boat adorable?
When you pull the “drawer” open it reveals some more paper fish and some gummy sharks as a surprise.
The drawer could be used for so many different things and would even be big enough to hold small cookies, candles, soaps etc.
I love the way this turned out and think the stamps go perfectly with the fish and the bright and colorful papers.
Who wouldn’t be excited to get a small surprise like this?
I hope you have enjoyed my “idea”..this has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.

5 Responses to “Fishytime Summer Fun”

  1. Ellen ♥ CardMonkey July 11, 2012 at 5:13 am #

    Toooo, tooo cute, Jeannie!!! In fact, it’s FINTASTIC! I’m going to have to scraplift at least the concept of making one of your boxes. You may not remember but I won one of your boxes (a covered candy box of mini Walt Whitman candies) with bees filled with notecards) and I still have it on my desk and I look at it every day for fun inspiration. THANK YOU for always making me smile.

    Fondly,
    Ellen ♥ CardMonkey

    http://cardmonkeyspaperjungle.com

    E-mail: cardmonkey@comcast.net

  2. Donna Woods July 11, 2012 at 6:26 am #

    What a great catch this little gift would be! You rock!

  3. Nina Yang July 12, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

    OMG, this is so precious Jeannie! Love the bright and happy colors, love the fish, love the drawer container! So awesome! I would love to get it! ;)

  4. alicecarman July 13, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Super duper cute!!! What a fun project.

  5. Kelly Plamondon July 13, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Jeannie this looks so adorable and fun! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,084 other followers

