Wednesday Fun with Cherries

11 Jul
Believe it or not..today’s recipe is QUICK AND SIMPLE.
I am using my {ippity} stamps from I Heart {ippity}
I wanted to use the cheery from the set called
I wanted the cherries to stand out, so I made the over all card pretty plain.
I was able to make the cherries appear 3-d by embossing each heart individually and creating the puffy effect you see in the picture.
To finish off the card I had a left over shrink film cherry that I dangled from my sentiment.
Pretty cute..at least I think;)
I hope you have enjoyed my post today.
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana, have a great day!
3 Responses to “Wednesday Fun with Cherries”

  1. christa uttley July 11, 2012 at 5:39 am #

    Super Cute Jeannie! Those cherries look delicious!

  2. Donna Woods July 11, 2012 at 6:24 am #

    Your dangling cherry is def the “cherry on top”!

  3. Kelly Plamondon July 13, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    I like how you made the cherries stand out by making the background a less plain. This card is beautiful and perfect for summer time! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,098 other followers

