Celebrating Mother Nature

27 Jul
Today I have a cute little canvas to share with you.
Since our theme on the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge Blog is CELEBRATION,
I decided that something involving appreciating my surroundings was what I wanted to focus on.
I’ve mentioned before how I love to save my Mary Engelbriet desk calendars for focal points on crafts and cards.
 I found this in one of my calendars and it was the perfect focal point for my canvas.
I then used lots of dies and just embellished the theme around the picture.
The rainbow is made from the OVAL dies, the sunshine from the Sunflower and the frame in black around the Mary Engelbreit picture is from CUTIES 3.
What do you think?  I just love this!  It is small and just draws you is because it has so much to look at.
There there is the message!  Such a big message on such a small canvas!
I hope you have enjoyed my post today.  This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with this mini canvas, have a great weekend!
One Response to “Celebrating Mother Nature”

  1. Donna Woods July 28, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    This is FABULOUS and super sweet!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,092 other followers

