Time for Halloween yet?

17 Aug
It’s hard to even think about Halloween time. Before you know it we will be making Christmas cards etc too.  In this last batch of New Release dies, there were a couple of dies for Halloween and I thought I’d pair them with some I already had and I came up with this fun card.
I embossed my card background with Leaves Embossing Plate.
The dies I am using from the new releases are CREEPY GATE and PUMPKIN SWAG.
The black cat and tree are a set called SCARE ME and the moon is made from the center of the SUNFLOWER die.
The cloud is a stamp that I stamped and cut out.
I think that the card turned out so cut and not too spooky! What do you think?
 I am having a lot of fun with the new release of dies.
I hope to have time to play with the flowers this next week.
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana posting today for Cheery Lynn Designs.
2 Responses to “Time for Halloween yet?”

  1. Donna Woods August 17, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    SPOOKtacular! I love all the fun elements and the pumpkin swag is wonderful. Love that you added the ladybug and all the texture.

  2. jellybeanerz August 17, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I think this halloween card turned out most excellent! I love everything halloween. THanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,104 other followers

