Blogging = Opposite of Stress Therapy!

2 May

Remembering I am talking to myself….(THIS IS CRAZY)…I am frustrated trying to figure this whole thing out…How to get followers etc…What on earth I can possible share will you all that thousands, if not millions of others, already have….  Oh well, I will keep plugging along…after all not all blogs have a “Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride” type composer!  That is how I look at myself…Like Mr. Toad driving crazy like he does, trying to navigate this blog!!

We just watched the Frog Princess yesterday…since I have no frog projects or Princess projects…I will share my cards that I did for a swap on SPLIT COAST STAMPERS that benefits the Ronald McDonald house.  I did 3 swaps for the lady in charge.  A boy Birthday card, A girl Birthday card, and a Thank-You Card..sadly the 2 people following me have already seen these…but pretend to be surprised!!!!

Boy Birthday Card

The cute little alien is a cut file that Jamie from, http://jamielanedesigns.blogspot.com/ shared… Thanks Jamie!!

Outta this World!!

Boy Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Outta this World!!

Boy Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Outta this World!!

Boy Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Outta this World!!

Boy Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Here is the Little Girl Birthday Card…

I used a cut file from…SVGCUT.COM and also the LITTLE LADY stamp set from http://www.papertreyink.com

Little Lady

Girl Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Little Lady

Girl Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Little Lady

Girl Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Little Lady

Girl Birthday Card for Ronald McDonald House

Lastly, the Thank-You cards.  This is a cut file I bought from Therese’s ETSY Store:  http://www.etsy.com/shop/paperfacesdesigns.  I put some eyes on her and gave her a strawberry to hold…I LOVE THIS PATTERN!!!  So much fun to work with!!

Front of Thank-You Card

Front with flash ON.

Inside of Thank -You card.

Inside Close Up.

One Last picture of Card FRONT.

Ok, I am done!  This post only took me 4 hours or so!!  My word!!  Will I have time for this?  Hope to get an ETSY store stocked with stuff to look at and buy from someday!!  I will keep you posted on that!  Ta ta for now!!

2 Responses to “Blogging = Opposite of Stress Therapy!”

  1. Therese May 2, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    Love your cards. And I’d only seen the one, so I am surprised (as well as impressed) by the others. Such a loving thing to do.

  2. Jamie May 2, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    I am following! Love your cards and I am very happy you have a blog to share your amazing creations with all of us!

Leave a Reply

