2 down, 1 to go!

28 Sep

My last post was about the WONDERFUL blog  Tuesday trio.  I am participating in their search for a new Design Team member.

This blog is not from the US, so it has been so much fun to see talent from across the globe.

I hope to be part of their team, just for the mere experience.

This is Challenge 2 of the 3 I was able to get in on.

Here is the sketch and the additional challenge for this sketch was to make something HAPPY!!

Sketch # 35

Here is my interpretation, how do you think I did???

Side view:

Close up of flowers with the POLKA DOT brads!  Gotta love em’!!!

Can’t wait to go check out Sketch #36, I will post that one in a couple of days!  Bye for now!!!

2 Responses to “2 down, 1 to go!”

  1. Dailly - TT October 2, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Cute card.
    I gotta say I don’t think I would have chosen a “Miss you” theme for a “Happy” card, but the colors are certainly happy.
    Love those starry flowers and I love the different textures of the card. Great Job.

    Thanks for playing along this week.

    Dailly – TT

    • polkacabana October 2, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

      Dailly,

      I did not even think of that!! What a silly goose I am! I was just going for a cute happy critter on the front and the panda made me smile, so I thought HAPPY!! I should have just put “HI!” on the card, that would have been happier 😦

      Oh well, yes the colors are HAPPY!!!

Leave a Reply

