Special Day today!!!

2 Oct

Be sure to read all the way down to the last line..for my exciting news!!

It is October 2nd, 2010!

What makes that so special?  Well first, it is the “hubby’s” birthday!  Sooo Happy Birthday to him!  He is not big on birthdays, but I did make him breakfast and will make something yummy for dinner and dessert.  Whatever dessert it is, it has to be a CHOCOLATE CAKE.  SO I will have to find a good recipe!  My 3rd oldest son turned 14, 2 days ago and I still need to make his birthday dinner and dessert too!

Why can’t they just all like the same thing??

Me with the BIRTHDAY BOYS, beginning of this summer!

Today is also WORLD CARD MAKING DAY.   Click on this HERE link to get some info about this day.  So in honor of this day, I would like to honor my Mom a little bit.  I have said before what an awesome card maker she was.  She passed away in 2008, but some days it still hurts like it was yesterday.  All she wanted was to see her grandkids growing up, so I hope she has a nice front row seat up in heaved to see all the action.  We certainly put on a good show for her I am certain!

So, if she were here, I would try to be with her today and make some…..CARDS!!  Sadly, she is not, so I will do some cards today in her honor.  I have some challenges to get done, so why not today, right?

I love you mom!  You had such a talent, even though you thought you were all thumbs.  I would never have the patience to do some of the cards you made, I also don’t know how I will ever be able to part with them.  I know they are only cards and you are not IN them, so why is it still so hard to part with your worldly items?  Maybe someday for someone very special, until then, I will just hold them close.

Here she is!  The Queen Card Maker!!

Another of her with her favorite and only grandkids (because I am her only daughter!)

Happy Card Making Day everyone!!!

If you go to the IF IT’S GROOVY BLOG, there is a slide show of our team members cards to enjoy!

Last Bit of info:


I have been invited to join THE LOLLIPOP PRESS as one of their HYBRID DESIGNERS!!  Hop on over

and browse her scrapbooking items, they are very, very cute!


OK, really that is all for today!!!

2 Responses to “Special Day today!!!”

  1. Jamie October 2, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    Yay! Huge congrats on the new gig! I can’t wait to see all the new work!

    • polkacabana October 3, 2010 at 3:07 am #

      Thanks Jamie..you are such an inspiration and great mentor!!!

Leave a Reply

