Any ideas???? ANYONE???

26 Oct

Hello friends..family?  I am doing today’s post hoping to drum up some ideas.  How does a blog keep going?  I know I post my finished products, if I did a “HOW TO” tutorial, would anyone want to see that?

Is there anything I DO in particular, that you wonder…hmmm, I’d love to know HOW to do that?  Let me know…I would love to pass on info or talent..not that I feel I have MORE than the average person….but really, is there something I could do more of?

If I challenged, would anyone play along?  What do you all like for GIVEAWAYS?  Ok, I know I have only done 2.  I don’t have the money to put together PACKAGES and mail them off…Heaven knows, I have enough supplies to though!

Just please, if you are reading…let me know if you have any thoughts.

 

Upcoming EVENTS:

1)  Next week, I will be introducing you to a FABULOUS inspiration of MINE!!  Her name is Deena Ziegler.  I hope you will enjoy her as much as I do.  Without giving too much away…look forward to my post on MONDAY, as she will be my spotlight.  You will NOT be sorry!!

2) Christmas Cards…..ugh…NASTY WORDS for those of us who THINK they are going to make them….right?  Well coming up, I will demo my CHRISTMAS cards for this year and there will be a FREEBIE to go along.  So, you see?  I do have a FEW things up my sleeve.

 

 

Todays projects and Highlights

#1  Did any of you think about joining me as a GROOVY GIRL????  We still need a couple more designers!!  Come on gals, it really is a lot of fun.

Here is the link and the info:  If It’s Groovy.

#2  Tuesday Trio

We are on Sketch #40.  Here is a picture of the Sketch and the challenge for this one was to USED UP OUR SCRAPS!!!!!


 

Here is my submission.  I love the paper line for this, it is called Taj Mahal by DCWV.

 

 

#3 on my Agenda – The Lollipop Press

I know the owner is getting closer to celebrate opening day…we are getting closer.  I keep creating so here is a taste of the line BEACH BOY:

 

 

I love that even though I did not use this on a SUMMER, or BEACH page, the line still worked!  I have been moving ahead with my learning of Photoshop Elements.  Oh, how I want to take a PHOTOSHOP class at the college.  I even KNOW the teacher..but, I do not think it is my “SEASON” to take classes right now. (BOO HOO)

Here is a sample of my last self paced lesson.  Turning a photo B & W, have it look GOOD, and then keep something in COLOR!  I LOVE THIS!!!

Here is the picture BEFORE

 

.

 

Here is the SAME picture..with some different EFFECTS….

 

 

This one is kind of cool..but I need to play around with the levels to get it just right.

 

 

Here is the Black and White with a POP of COLOR!

 

 

I LOVE, ABSOLUTELY LOVE this picture..you would never know..how much of my energy this LITTLE ANGEL takes from me!!

 

One other shot to show you~

A very CUTE before shot!

 

Here is just a little play with levels and colors!  It is SOOOOO MUCH FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

Here is the page I did in some different papers etc.

 

 

Here are the 2 pages side by side.

 

 

Well that was a lot!  If there is anything on today’s post you would like more info on…let me know!  Have a great week!  Well, MAKE IT A GREAT WEEK!!!

2 Responses to “Any ideas???? ANYONE???”

  1. Jamie October 27, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    I would love to see how you do your photo effects! You could do one a month or week!? 🙂 I know I would love that!

    Great card, love all the papers together and I love the BW photo with the orange pumpkin!

    • polkacabana October 27, 2010 at 2:20 am #

      I could do that! I am going to start a list…I just made such a CUTE thing…I bet you will like it…can’t wait to finish it…thanks for the IDEA!!

Leave a Reply

