Do you love VEGGIE TALES?

7 Dec
If you are here for my TIFFANY DOODLES BLOG HOP, please click HERE.

Do you like to talk to Tomatoes? Does a Squash make you smile?

If so, you are going to love Cheery Lynn’s VEGGIE TALE DIES.

Today is my first post on Cheery Lynn Designs Blog.
I am Designing things with their wonderful dies.  Their dies are compatible with most of the Die Cutters out there.  I am really enjoying their products!

Here are some things I have made for you all to see.
I am using some of the dies from the Veggie Tales line.
These are the little characters from
BIG IDEA’S Veggie Tales movies.
I have made some things so you can see how versatile these dies are. They really can be used year round.
First let’s look at the set called: Jean Claude and Philippe Pea

Here are the cute little Peas!

The dies come with 2 different sizes of the Pea duo.

Here is a NEW BABY gift set I put together.
I did my own word art and cut it out with one of the SCALLOPED OVALS.

I then took a plain onsie, and embellished it with one of the larger PEAS, word art and mini buttons. To make the PEA for the onsie, I used wool and iron-on fusible adhesive. After I adhered the PEA to the onsie, I did a simple blanket stitch around the PEA to make it last and give it extra character.
For the word art, I used Iron-on transfer paper that I ran through my printer.
**Remember when you use Iron – paper for the printer, most times you need to print in MIRROR IMAGE!!!**

Next, I made a Christmas card using some of the Veggie Tales Characters and other dies.

There are those PEAS again, alongside JUNIOR ASPARAGUS.

I also used one of the Veggie Tales accessory kits called: PERFECT ANGEL.
For my little PEAS to have angel wings, I got creative and used the smallest butterfly from the BUTTERFLY BUNDLES.

Other dies used to complete this card were: SCALLOPED RECTANGLE, SCALLOPED OVAL and FRENCH FLAIR.
Are your creative wheels spinning?
Use your imagination, leave me a comment if you have an idea for the Veggies.
I can’t wait to make some more things with these dies.
Products used:

Now, go jump in and join in on the fun for the BLOG HOP that starts today!!
Click HERE!!
Leave a Reply

