January Guest Designer for My Time Made Easy…..YEAH!!!!

31 Dec

1st of all just let me say:

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!

Now that I got that said, onto my post 🙂

Have you been over to the MY TIME MADE EASY blog nand website?  If not, you are in for a serious treat.  They have the most amazing cut files, digi papers, digi stamps and acrylic stamps.

I have to say they are one of my favorite all time places to go to for inspiration, products and files.

Their cut files(templates) are truly flawless and so much fun to work with.

January 1, 2011 marks the release of their new line called

SO FORTUNATE.  I have had so much fun creating with everything in this line.  I am so happy to show you today what things I have made.

The things that I have used are:

 

So Fortunate © – Pretty Packaging © Template

So Fortunate © 24 Images – Acyrlic Stamp Set

What’s My Fortune? Cookie © Pretty Pieces © Cut File

Blooming Cherries, Fun and Fortune and Plum Pretties Printables Digital Papers

I have made 2 different sets to show off.

First let’s go with my PINK project!

I wanted to really make my Cherry Blossoms stand out, they were taller than the box they way I did it, so I just made and additional wrap around handle and sewed all around my stamped images to really make them stand out.

She is soo cute.  Can you see that adorable TINY fortune cookie I made.  That was my own creation 🙂

That cookie is so small, a nightmare to do 🙂  But remember that is MINE not My Time Made Easy, because nothing of theirs is a nightmare.

Now, onto my PURPLE project.

I have to show off here a little bit.  You see that fortune cookie hanging off the take out box, that is made from wool.  I used the .pdf of the What’s my fortune cookie cut file and transformed it into a durable wool felt fortune cookie

It can be used over and over again.  I secured it to the handles with a ball chain.

So you notice how the lantern is 3-D?  I stamped the image about 20 times and cut it out to create that thumb sized lantern.

Here you can really see the dimension.

No this is NOT a mauve project, just was hard to get a good shot, it was night time.

This is the inside of the card.

Wouldn’t this be a great gift set to recieve?  The fortune attached to the take out box says, “Chinese takeout is in your future”

 

This new release from My Time Made Easy  new release wouldn’t be fun without several great ideas, so be sure you visit the team for an amazing BLOG HOP, packed with inspiration for the New Year!

Those are the words from the MY TIME MADE EASY folks!  Have fun on the HOP!!  Try their things, I promise you will not be disappointed!

 

Lauren Meader <—You start here!!!!

Catherine Doucette

Debbie Marcinkiewicz

Katie Cotton

Kristin Bueter

Lisa Kind

Monique Hansen

Pam Imholz

Tangii Crain

Jeannie DeGruccio ME ~Guest Designer~

 


10 Responses to “January Guest Designer for My Time Made Easy…..YEAH!!!!”

  1. Dawn Easton January 1, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    Congrats on the GD spot!!! Your projects are amazing! Wow!
    Happy New Year to you!

  2. Cassie K January 1, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    outstanding job and I really like the lantern you did on the second card.

  3. Lauren Meader January 1, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    WOW!! How cool are all your detail?!!! Love your use of the patterned papers.You really showcased them all. I can only imagine all the time the sewing alone took! A true labor of love. I’ll start from the top….LOVE the idea of the girl holding a fortune cookie! That is awesome, and I so want to do that now too.The next project, great rich colors. The fabric fortune cookie is KILLER! I love the 3 D lantern too. That is just fabulous!! You shared some great details and now have my head spinning with ideas.

  4. Tangii Crain January 1, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Cute projects Jeannie, so glad to have you as a Guest this month 🙂 Happy New Year.

  5. stampinpam January 1, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    WElcome Jeannie! Good to have you as a guest this month and you surely rocked it this time. WELL DONE – your projects are fun and fabulous. LOVE the felt cookie 🙂 Hope your new year is filled with laughter, love, hugs, smiles and lots of good health! Happy New Year!

  6. Kristin Bueter January 1, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Oh Jeannie! You went over the top with your projects! I cannot even believe all the tiny details on these!! Incredible, girl :] First and foremost, thank you for showcasing my new paper on both of your projects! What a fun idea to add the extra flap to show off the cherry blossoms! The blooms look gorgeous and the stitching really pops!! I LOVE the little fortune cookie your sweet lady is holding!! So cute :]

    On your purple project, I LOVE how you cut windows in your takeout box and filled it with cookies! I also adore your 3-D lantern on the card! How absolutely clever, girl :]

    Welcome to MTME this month! We’re delighted to have you.

  7. Monique January 1, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Welcome Jeannie..Holy smokers what a debut. Love the little geisha girl holding the fortune cookie, your 3-d lantern is amazing, great idea using felt for your fortune cookie… Fabulous projects all around ..Great work!!

  8. Debbie Marcinkiewicz January 1, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Wow, Jeannie … what amazing sets you’ve created! I am in *love* with that teeny tiny fortune cookie … so clever 🙂

  9. Anne T January 1, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Beautiful set!!! I LOVE your special 3D paper details!!

  10. Tabitha January 1, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Oh, my gosh Jeannie! I can’t decide which one I love the best!

Leave a Reply

