Tiffanys Doodles and Sweet Stamps

26 Jan

My apologies to Tiffany for getting this posted late. I had the most eye-opening shopping experience with my BIRTHDAY GIRL today. Where? Our local KMART! Little did I know that on a day like a BIRTHDAY, Kmart is kin to DISNEYLAND to a new 4-year-old. Now I am home, finished up my card and talking to you! Tiffany is just going gangbusters with the new shop and is creating Digi magic in her sleep I think. I can’t keep up with here. She has some of the most gorgeous flower Digis going in the store this Friday.

Here is a sneak peek at all of them.

These are sized to fit into the Spellbinders LARGE OVAL NESTIE.  But, since I am a CHEERY LYNN GIRL, I do not have those dies:) 

 I have done my own thing with this beautiful flower called  Nicotiana.

 

The card I made is called a WATERFALL card.  It is the 2nd one I have made as sort of a dare to my friend Christina over at CG SAYS.

So, I have to say, this card is dedicated to her!

All of these flowers can be purchased starting Friday January 28, 2011 on the Tiffany Doodles website.

http://www.tiffanydoodles.com/

Next, I have to let you know, I have accepted another team position.  This one was a no brainer since:

#1 – It is designing with REAL STAMPS

#2 – I am working with someone I already know is AWESOME to work with.

Here is the blog announcement:

Announcing the Sweet Stamps Design Team

We want to thank everyone who applied for a spot on the new Sweet Stamps Design team.  We had a wonderful turn out and it was not an easy task.  But we are excited to introduce you to our new team….

 
 
I think we will start creating in February, I hope to have some great things to show you.  For now, I am late getting kids from school, I have gotta get, get get!
11 Responses to “Tiffanys Doodles and Sweet Stamps”

  1. Jill January 26, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    oooo…pretty!

  2. cg January 26, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Talk about OWNING this project! And you thought you couldn’t do it! Hmm…you’ve raised the bar is pretty high with that stitching…I’m really going to have to step up my game! 🙂

    • polkacabana January 26, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

      I did the stitching because with the 1st one I did (the blue one for you) The adhesive was causing me panic attacks trying to get it placed right…so stitching to me was way easier!!

      • polkacabana January 26, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

        Oh and thanks for the nice comment, from you, well that is quite the compliment 🙂

  3. Julia & Cori January 26, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    Wow that is AWESOME! Beautiful work!!

  4. Jacki R January 26, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    WOWZA, Gorgeous Waterfall card!!! Love your take with this beautiful image!!

    Congrats on the Sweet Stamps!! Woohooo we will be partyn together!!!

  5. Kendra January 26, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Your work is beautiful!! Thanks for the swet comment on my blog! Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

  6. Lowri January 28, 2011 at 2:56 am #

    WONDERFUL job on the waterfall card – it looks great!

    • shareena January 28, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

      This is beautiful cards! I love doing cards as well! keep coming up ya!

  7. Michelle H. January 31, 2011 at 4:11 am #

    What a complex and beautiful card! Love the stitching and the waterfall design- it’s the first time I see something like it.

Leave a Reply

