Easter Time??

29 Mar

It seems impossible to me that it can already be time to think about Easter.  Anyone else agree?

Over at Sweet Stamps the new challenge is

EASTER

Here is my cheery, cutesy Easter card.

I have to admit, I really LOVE the way this card turned out.

The set I used is called:

Chick Set S009

My first idea was to use the little chick in all 3 eggs, but then I had the thought to use the little birds from my paper too.

I love how they all go together!

If you feel like doing an Easter card with our challenge, here is the link to the blog.

http://sweetstampsblog.blogspot.com/

Remember, there is a $20.00 gift card to http://shop.sweetstamps.com/main.sc up for grabs to one lucky participant!

Come on along and join the challenge!

See you next week with a new Sweet Stamps challenge!!

9 Responses to “Easter Time??”

  1. Sandy Fredrick March 29, 2011 at 6:39 am #

    Jeannie, this card is adorable. I like how you added the birds to the eggs it helps to show off the chick. The colors are perfect for Easter. This really is cute.

  2. Dawnll March 29, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    This is so cheery and adorable!
    Love those chicks and the fun papers you used.
    Peep peep!

  3. Cassie March 29, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    This is super duper ca-ute!! I am totally not ready for Easter.
    =)

  4. Kendra March 29, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Fun card! Love all the bright colors!! Really like what you did with the stamp!…and adding the birds from the paper in two of them! Very cute! Great job!

  5. Kristy March 30, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    This is soooo cute! I’m not so ready yet, Dude’s bday is prior and we have to figure out what to get him lol

  6. Tamara Morton March 30, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Hi Jeannie, I knew you would come up with a bright, fun and cute card.. Gorgeous design paper and just right for your wonderful card
    Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Jacqueline Hill March 30, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Such a fun card! The image and colors are fantasic! What cute paper too.

  8. Bonnie April 1, 2011 at 3:49 am #

    I love your card! So much fun and color! Love the birds in the eggs too! CREATIVE!!

  9. Lowri McNabb April 8, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Gorgeous card – I just love those little eggs!

Leave a Reply

