Sweet Stamps For the Ladies Challenge

12 Apr

I am a late blogger, but by how many hours, will remain my secret.

I had one of those days that the SHIRELLES’s sang about:

“Mama said there’d be days like this”

so please excuse my lateness in blogging about this weeks

Sweet Stamps Challenge.

Wow!!  This is Challenge 10, has it really been 10 weeks already?

I used only one Sweet Stamp.  The stamp?  My favorite:

Cherries 311

I tried my hand at water-coloring.  Maybe, or should I say OBVIOUSLY, it is not my strong point, but I tried.

I used a lot of my Cheery Lynn Dies on this card and the CHERRIES stamp you can see is the pattern for her dress…

…the pattern for her hat, the cheery on her basket…

 

… and the cherry she is picking up.

I turned this into a Mother’s Day Card.

The Cheery Lynn Die that has this adorable little girl is called, Easter Egg Hunt.

Remember, each week that I introduce a challenge, that means there is a  $20 gift certificate to Sweet Stamps that someone can win.  This is not a BEST CARD wins.  It is for everyone, just follow the theme, make a card, make sure you follow all the simple rules of the challenge and link you card up.  You never know who will RANDOMLY be drawn, it could be you!  Here are this weeks guidelines:

“We would like you to join us in this challenge for a chance to win a $20 Shopping Spree at Sweet Stamps. You can use any stamp for your card but if you use a Sweet Stamps image, you will get two entries into the giveaway. To enter the challenge, please add the URL to your actual blog post or online gallery to the InLinkz you will find at the end of this post. Please do not link to your main blog; we want to be able to find your post to leave you comments. Also, please link back to our blog. And please be kind and turn off word verification if you would like comments from our team.”  You can find the rest of the guidlines on the SWEET STAMPS BLOG.

Now, go craft!!  Go make a girly card and link up with us!  Good luck:)

2 Responses to “Sweet Stamps For the Ladies Challenge”

  1. Mary Frances April 13, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    I love what you did with this cherry stamp! Your so creative. Beautiful card 🙂

  2. Sandy Fredrick April 13, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    So cute!! I love how you used the cherries on the little girls outfit. Cute idea.

Leave a Reply

