Is Spring really here?

15 Apr
Does it feel like spring? OK, so it snowed near my house yesterday, but we will just ignore that, right?
I have another Easter project today.
I used the die called: EASTER EGG HUNT
I am going to show you 2 cards and show you a little alteration I did to the final image.
First, here is a card I did for Sweet Stamps. It is supposed to be a girlish type card.
I have already blogged about this here, but I wanted to compare the 2 cards.

I tried my hand at water coloring the cherries on the dress and hat. I can’t say I am really excited about the way it turned out, but it works.
I kept looking at the finished card above and thought I wanted to try to add some hair to the little girl.
I just had cut some tiny scraps and added them to today’s EASTER EGG HUNT girl.

I have to say, I ADORE the way this card turned out.

I created a landscape with the LARGE SCALLOP CIRCLE STACKERS & PICKET FENCE BORDER dies.

I had a glitter sticker from AMERICAN CRAFTS DEAR LIZZY line that worked perfectly for this card.

This die has so much detail. I think that this die is one that can be used over and over. Not just for Easter. She could be putting strawberries in her basket, Christmas ornaments, Birthday Party supplies. I know I will use this die over and over again and I hope you have enjoyed my post today.
This has been Jeannie from THE POLKA CABANA, join me next week for a TUTORIAL.
Dies used in today’s cards:
6 Responses to “Is Spring really here?”

  1. Kendra April 15, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    Pretty creations! Those girls are adorable!

  2. Christina G. April 15, 2011 at 4:39 am #

    Gorgeous, as always!

  3. Jennifer B April 15, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    Awesome cards with some great detail!

  4. Jacqueline Hill April 16, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Your cards are always so fun and unique. Very very cute. Love the cherries!

  5. Bonnie April 16, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Love your mom card! The color choice is perfect. It is cheerful and a pretty!

  6. Maree April 21, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    Lovely cards. What have you used to make the pink border in the mom card please?

Leave a Reply

