Sweet Stamps Tuesday, VINTAGE THEME

3 May

Here I am on a Tuesday for my Sweet Stamps card REVEAL.

I love how this one turned out.

Our theme on the challenge blog this week is:

Olden days or Vintage

I went with Vintage.

I used the stamps called:

SCROLL SHADOW BOX

This was a perfect opportunity to use up some GRAPHIC 45 paper I have had.

I stamped the image on a piece of digi music paper and that is my base.

It was fun to add extra touches to the images, which really don’t need anything….but, I added anyhow.

Another side view to see the detail and my handmade flowers.

I also used one of Cheery Lynn Designs brand new dies called:

RIBBON EYELET BORDER

I hope you like this Vintagey card of mine.  If this sounds like a fun challenge to you, head on over to SWEET STAMPS BLOG, upload a card to the linky, following the challenge rules.

As always there is a $20 dollar shopping spree up for grabs!  So, get on over there and upload a card!  Have a great day and come back soon!  My nest post is on Friday for Cheery Lynn Designs.  I will be using more of my brand new just RELEASED dies!

11 Responses to “Sweet Stamps Tuesday, VINTAGE THEME”

  1. Dawnll May 3, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Wow girl!
    You have done some really fun details on this weeks card.
    Have a sweet week
    blessings to you, Dawn ll

  2. Kendra May 3, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Wow, love all the detail on your card, great job! Beautiful!

  3. Tamara Morton May 3, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Wonderful use of the scroll stamp. Beautiful card
    Hugs
    Tamara

  4. Jacqueline Hill May 3, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    So cute. I love all the vibrant colors and the vintage feel. That Sweet Stamps frame goes perfectly!

  5. Joni52 May 3, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Great vintage feel to this card! Love it!

  6. Bonnie May 3, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    A great vintage card Jeannie. I love your take on the Scroll Frame and all the extras you added!

  7. Diane May 4, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    Love this, the old coin and pearls really add the rich detail the image calls for. Love how you framed it up in swirls too. Thanks for your kind words on my pop up too. Those were just individually cut balloons mounted one onto another, no templates needed. ~Diane

  8. Jacki R May 4, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Beautiful vintage creation. I always love all the elements your cards entail, one fabulous card!

  9. Sandy Fredrick May 5, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    What a bold looking vintage card. I love how you filled in the Scroll Shadow Box frame with so many different elements. Very unique.

  10. Michelle H. May 9, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    OO I love the details you included- the striped ribbon is drool worthy! 🙂

  11. Mary Frances May 9, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    WOW! What a gorgeous card! Love the vintage feel and all the details…fabulous!

Leave a Reply

