Tuesday Sweet Stamps BUTTERFLY theme, hooray!!

10 May

It’s a new week and that means a new theme for the Challenge up at Sweet Stamps Blog.

This challenge was exactly up my alley, since I love to work with butterfly images.

I used the stamps called:

Curly Butterfly

and 

Butterfly Kisses

When I am working with an intricate image, I love to take the time and really try to bring out all the detail.

I was so excited to work with this GORGEOUS stamp.

I stamped out the base (on the mustard cardstock) and almost wanted to stop there.  The stamp is really that pretty.

But, I went ahead and kept going.  I used lots of patterned cardstock and paper pieced this breath-taking butterfly.

I added lots of shimmer and glitter with various products, including the

PEARLESCENT WATERCOLOR PAINTS.

I also decorated the inside.  The faint lower half is for writing a message to the card recipient.

Oh, and of course I used the brand new Cheery Lynn Designs Dies.  The ones I used on this card are:

MINI EXOTIC BUTTERFLIES &

RIBBON EYELET BORDER WITH PIERCING

I have to say, this butterfly might be my favorite stamp so far.  The possibilities are endless with it.  

I can’t wait to make another and see what path I go with it next time.  Maybe solid glitter?  Solid beads?  Who knows, but I will show you when I am done.

Now, this is a super easy challenge this week.

Head on over to the SWEET STAMPS blog and read the entry rules, make a card with our new theme:

BUTTERFLIES

and be in the running for the $20.00 gift certificate at the Sweet Stamps Store.

Just think of the stamps you can buy with that.  Make your shopping list after you  post your card.  Have fun with this great challenge.

Entering this card into:

MIM #36

13 Responses to “Tuesday Sweet Stamps BUTTERFLY theme, hooray!!”

  1. Kendra May 10, 2011 at 5:13 am #

    Beautiful card! Love the colors you used and all the detail! Love the added shimmer as well! Have a nice week!

    Kendra

  2. Amy Baldwin May 10, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    This card is insanely gorgeous! I love all the intricate details and all the glitz.

  3. Dawnll May 10, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Such amazing colors and details on this beauty- love it sweetie!
    blessings to you, Dawn ll
    Have a sweet week

  4. Bonnie May 10, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    I love the colors and papers you chose!! What a beautiful card; bright and sunny!! Great details!!

  5. Michelle May 11, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    Hi
    Wow, amazing card!! This has to be the most beautiful butterfly I have ever seen! I love the added shimmer.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle 🙂

    Don’t forget……… if you leave a comment on another entry, mention that you saw their card on “Make It Monday” for a chance at second prize. The more entries you comment on the more chance you have of winning.

  6. Tamara Morton May 11, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    Hi Jeannie, your cards always my me smile! they are always so colourful and bright and this one is breath taking!. I love all the sparkle and details..
    Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Bree May 11, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    This is so beautiful – just love anything with butterflies on

  8. Jingle May 12, 2011 at 5:25 am #

    That is so pretty!

  9. Davi May 12, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Wowzer I saw your card on Make it Monday…it is Stunning with all the Butterflies the rich colors and embellies are really wonderful!!

  10. Sandy Fredrick May 12, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    Gorgeous!!!! I love what you did with the butterfly, such bold colors, it’s breathtaking.

  11. Kerrie Mainwaring May 14, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    OHG… this is the most beautiful butterfly I’ve ever seen, and I just love butterflies!… wonderful colours, with perfect dp.

    Thanks for sharing your creation with Make It Monday.
    Don’t forget……… if you leave a comment on another entry, mention that you saw their card on “Make It Monday” for a chance at second prize. The more entries you comment on the more chance you have of winning second prize.

  12. Jacqueline Hill May 15, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    What an amazing work of art! You are truly talented. I love your creative ideas!

  13. Jacki R May 16, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Beautiful! Love all the gorgeous butterflies and papers.

Leave a Reply

