A Sweet Birthday card with Sweet Stamps.com

17 May

I am so happy to announce that this week on the Sweet Stamps.com BLOG, the challenge is BIRTHDAY!!

I have to say, of all the cards I make, the ones I give away more than any are Birthday Cards.

 Birthday’s can sneak up on you and it is a good idea to keep a couple of cards on hand for those last-minute well wishes.

The Sweet Stamps images and supplies I have used today are:  

STAGGERED BIRTHDAY

CHERRIES 311

CUPCAKE 160 (DIE SET)

LITTLE STACKERS SCALLOPED OVALS by CHEERY LYNN DESIGNS

Here is my card using the above items, plus A WHOLE LOT MORE:)

I really like the font that Sweet Stamps.com uses for a lot of their sentiments.  

It reminds me of the font that Mary Engelbreit uses.  

There are many layers on this card and when you work with many layers, you have to also layer your dimensional foam/pop dots to keep the layering in perspective for each layer.

You can see that I used the CHERRIES stamp for the topper on the cupcake die.

I love the finished look of this stamp and thought it would look great as the focus and then use the cherry that comes with the Cupcake set as embellishments.

For my color palette, I kept all my colors in the COOL TONES.

I used stripes, dots, cherries and fun bright colors for this card.  I stamped and hand cut the phrase for the main sentiment.

I then mounted the sentiment on a couple of LITTLE STACKER SCALLOPED OVALS.

I just adore this card and I hope you have enjoyed today’s creation.

As always, the new challenge is up on the SWEET STAMPS BLOG.

Here are the rules:

Challenge Rules 

1. Our challenge is open to everyone; those submissions using a Sweet Stamps rubber stamp will get a second entry into the drawing.
2. Your submission must be new art made for this challenge.
3. You must follow the announced challenge theme for that week, adding a link to our blog in your post or mentioning us in your gallery.
4. Leave a link to your actual blog post for the challenge (not just to your blog) or to an online gallery.
5. You may enter the weekly challenge only once.
6. Feel free to combine our challenge with others, but please, limit the number of challenges to 10 (including ours).
7. We reserve the right to remove any submissions that do not follow the rules.

So get in on the giveaway!  A $20.00 shopping spree at SWEET STAMPS.com 

I would love for any and ALL to link up and join!  

Have a great week and Happy Crafting!

Challenges entered:

It’s time to be a kid for Monkey Challenge 56 –  http://alacardmonkey.blogspot.com/

Challenge 116 Birthdays  –  http://corrosivechallengesbyjanet.blogspot.com/

ONE FOR THE KIDS – http://www.inlinkz.com/insertImage.php

Make a Birthday Card  –  http://paperandsuchonline.blogspot.com/

Birthday Card for a Girl:  http://www.claudiaandcompany.blogspot.com/

Birthday Challenge  –  http://2cuterubberstamps.blogspot.com/2011/05/birthday-challenge.html

20 Responses to “A Sweet Birthday card with Sweet Stamps.com”

  1. Bonnie May 17, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    Jeannie I love your cupcake card. What a great idea to stamp the background layer. It is very pretty!

  2. dawnll May 17, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Wow girl you have created such a fun card- love all the images and dies you used.
    Hope you come and join my de-stash swap going on now
    Have a sweet week

    blessings to you, Dawn ll

  3. Kendra May 17, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    Jeannie, what a fun card!! I really like all the details. That cupcake set is on my wish list, it looks like it would be a lot of fun. I really like the colors you used as well!

    Kendra

  4. Jodie Heuser May 18, 2011 at 4:02 am #

    Wonderful card, very fun and colorful

  5. Debra May 18, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    What a “SWEET” card…and you had them dies working for you. So many beautiful touches you put on this card.
    Glad you joined us over at The Corrosive Challenge.
    Hugs..

  6. Terry Blais May 18, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Looks like a yummy birthday card that would be suitable for just about anybody – especially kids. Thanks for entering our A La Card Monkey challenge.

    Terry

  7. Sandy Fredrick May 18, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    What a fun card. I love all the cherries, makes me long for a cherry chip cupcake.

  8. Julie S May 18, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Very cute card, so glad you played along with us at Paper and Such.

  9. kadie May 18, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Yummers! Thanks for playing with us at Claudia and Company!

  10. Shirley Pumpkin May 18, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    what a cute card, I love cupcakes and Cherrys… Yummy Perfect card for a Kid! Thank you so much for joining us at A La Card Monkey!!

    Hugs
    Shirley

  11. Jacki R May 18, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Oh I love your card!! What a fun and yummy one!! Love all the dimension with it and those cherries are just the perfect finish for it,

  12. Jacqueline Hill May 19, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Wow! I think this might be my favorite card that I have seen you do. Really really adorable. I love the cherries! Love how you repeated the happy birthday. I need to try repeating a stamp like that. I’m learning so much from you pros!

  13. Tamara Morton May 19, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Hi Jeannie, Gorgeous, gorgeous card I always love the bright and fun colours you use!
    Hugs
    Tamara

  14. Anneke May 20, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    What a sweet card!!
    Thanks for joining us at 2Cute Rubber Stamps 🙂
    Hugs Anneke

  15. Audrey May 20, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    What a super cute card! I love th ebright colors.
    Thanks for joining us at 2 Cute Rubber Stamps.

  16. Maggie May 20, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    So sweet!

    Thank you for taking part in One For The Kids challenge at Top Tip Tuesday!

    So happy you’ve joined us!

    Maggie
    xx

  17. JenMarie May 21, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Such a yummy cupcake! So glad you played along at Paper and Such!!

  18. Dawn B. May 22, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Wow what a gorgeous card. Love it. Thanks for playing along at 2CRS. Dawn♥

  19. Mary Frances May 23, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    WOW Jeannie!! This card is breathtaking. You put such work into this card there are just so many details to comment on. Love the color choices and your layout and how you put it all together!! My birthday is in a few weeks (hint hint ;)) Hugs xx

  20. Tanya Rudd May 26, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Superb birthday creation. Thank you for playing along with 2 Cute Rubber Stamps.
    Hugs
    Tanya R

Leave a Reply

