Sweet Stamps.com Medallion Challenge

24 May

What’s a medallion you say?  A medallion is an ornament, medal, etc used in design.  Sweet Stamps.com has some gorgeous MEDALLION STAMPS.

Today I am using the stamps called:

FOUR HEART MEDALLION

FRIEND #9094B

There are many different techniques that would be fun to try using these MEDALLION stamps.

I chose to use lots of glitter to really make my card sparkle.

I started by stamping the MEDALLION with a pigment Silver pad and embossing it with Clear Embossing powder.

After I embossing, I started in the center and worked my way out applying glitter with a glue pen and

a dimensional glue.

After my glitter was done, I used a clear embossing pen to emboss everywhere I did not use glitter.

You can see here, the whole card is shiny and it is because I have either used glitter or a clear emboss on the whole stamped image.

To make this card extra special, I used some decorative pins and glass beads.

I love using glass beads on cards and using the jump rings to apply the beads adds a fun touch.

The MEDALLION stamp is quite large so I used a small simple word phrase to complete the card.

The new challenge is up at Sweet Stamps.com blog.

If you like to stamp, I would love for you to try Sweet Stamps.com out.

They are reasonably prices and I have been very impressed with the clear stamped image they produce and the fine detail in many of the stamps that I own.

Although participating in our Challenge does not require you to used Sweet Stamps.com, but we would LOVE for you to try the stamps out.

If you head over to http://sweetstampsblog.blogspot.com/ you will see all the rules to enter the challenge.

1 lucky person per week will win a $20 gift certificate to the SWEET STAMPS.COM store!

You can’t possibly pass on that, right?

I hope you have enjoyed my card today, hopefully you will have a chance to try these SWEET STAMPS yourself!

Have a great rest of the week!

11 Responses to “Sweet Stamps.com Medallion Challenge”

  1. Jacki R May 24, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    Beautiful Jeannie, love all the sparkle with the glitter and embossing and the beads are fab!

  2. Donna Woods May 24, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    I love how you did the stick pins and the little charms.

  3. Jacqueline Hill May 24, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    Wonderful card! I love the beads and jump ring idea! Love the glitter.

  4. dawnll May 24, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    How fun to use glitter in all these fun colors.
    Such a creative idea
    blessings to you, Dawn ll

  5. Ira May 24, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Love both the medallion stamp and how you embellished it with all that glitter and bling!

  6. Joni52 May 24, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    What a stunning card, with the glitter!

  7. Tamara Morton May 24, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Hi Jeannie, another fab and gorgeous card! I so love all the glitter and embossing. Those wonderful beads add a wonderful touch!
    Hugs
    Tamara

  8. Sandy Fredrick May 25, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    Love the glitter, pins and beads. Your card really sparkles.

  9. Bonnie May 25, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Jeannie I love the glitter of your Medallion. What great embellishments!! Great job!!

  10. P K Glitz May 26, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    This card is just so pretty. Love the medallion and the glitter really sets it off! Great job!

  11. Kendra May 26, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Wow, such a pretty card!! Love all the glitter you used to make it sparkle, so pretty!! Love all the added details, great job!

Leave a Reply

