Hello ECHO PARK? Are you there??

25 May

Today I am going to take a stab at posting some things for ECHO PARK to look at for their FRESH FACES MONTHLY DESIGNER call.

I am going to share 3 projects I have made recently using some of my ECHO PARK stash.

Let me start with these 2 cards.  They look the same, but you can see they are different.  I wanted them to match but not be EXACT.

I just love how the TABLE CLOTH paper from the FOR THE RECORD line looks against the solid blue of this card.

Lots of fun flowers and trim make this a whimsical and fun card.

Next you will see here a lot of the elements are the same.

I did use different trim and the pattern on the main card is different as is the image in the focal point.

Next I have a fun card that I really am proud of.  I took inspiration from a sneak peak of the SPLASH line, delivered to my email.

It was a picture of the paper called BIG STRIPES.

What I did was to take my CHEERY LYNN DESIGNS HEART CHAIN BORDER and cut border stripes out in the same color.

I then applied them to the base of my card.

Can you see starting at the very top border that I am following the same color pattern?

I then handmade some flowers with some scraps.

I then added a bow that a dear friend made for me.  Thank you Bree.

Lastly I added lots of clear dew drops to make add lots of sparkle.

BONUS PROJECT

I had to show this one too because it would not be the same with out the red and white POLKA DOT side of the TABLE CLOTH paper from the FOR THE RECORD line.

All the polka dot paper on this layout is by ECHO PARK and is from the FOR THE RECORD line.

The polka dot prints in the FOR THE RECORD line are timeless.  I seem to grab that paper pack for everything.

I have also used some of the ECHO PARK FOR THE RECORD ELEMENT STICKERS on the photographs of this layout.

My Cheery Lynn Designs Dies and Echo Park Paper, what a match made in heaven:)

Now you all know I love polka dots, more than just about anything, right?

Have you seen this new line of paper from ECHO PARK?

I could have fainted when I saw this.  I soooooooooooooo very much want some of this paper!

It also comes in this color pack.

I think I want some of each of this pack too!

Now can you see why I’d love to be a FRESH FACE for ECHO PARK?

Wish me luck, I know I am one of MANY!!

Have a great day everybody:)

tata for now!

2 Responses to “Hello ECHO PARK? Are you there??”

  1. Jennifer B May 26, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    I love your Splash! inspired card! If that doesn’t get Echo Park I don’t know what will! The gems make it have that wet look – awesome!

  2. Michelle May 26, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Love the hearts card-absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

