The Four Seasons with Cheery Lynn Designs

27 May
I could not be more proud of my post today.
Really.
I had some scrapbook pages all completed laying around, in my way and collecting dust.
I finally decided to get those pages into a scrapbook and started putting them all in an album.
The pages that were not for my 2 youngest ones were going in a book for me.
Since most of the pages are about me,
I thought it’d be appropriate for it to be MY album, wouldn’t you agree?
Well, I put them all in the album and I thought,
I need a 1st page, a title page and INTRO page.
I needed it to be generic enough for all the wacky things I put in it.
I started thinking this book is about me throughout the year as each season turns into another.
So, for this intro page, I have incorporated an
ATC for each season and then created a layout with all 4 ATC’s.
Here they are:)
SPRING

SUMMER


FALL

WINTER

Here is the completed layout.

Of course I used a lot of the new dies on this layout.
(see list at the end of this post)


I love how elegant the new flowers and flourish are.

I had pictured in my mind using the Garden Gate in this manner.

Hopefully you can see what I was going for..

The gate stays the same, somewhat as the Tree and scenery change behind the gate with the different seasons.

I hope you have enjoyed me sharing this with you.
I truly could look at it all day.
Have a great weekend and don’t forget about the BUTTERFLY CHALLENGE. Have you submitted your project yet?
This has been Jeannie from THE POLKA CABANA, ta ta for now!
Products used on today’s post:
4 Responses to “The Four Seasons with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. cg May 27, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    Love this!

  2. Donna Woods May 27, 2011 at 4:40 am #

    This is beautiful Jeannie!!

  3. Jennifer B May 27, 2011 at 5:58 am #

    That’s an awesome page! I love the changing of the seeasons, but what I especially like is that the tree and the gate are there through the whole thing!

  4. Angi May 29, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    What a gorgeous layout. I love the flowers and the beautiful scripture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

