A card for Summer, with Cheery Lynn Designs, if it ever gets here!

3 Jun
Today I have made a really fun and easy card called a tent card.
These are quick to put together and work with all types of embellishments and dies.
I used my favorite new dies called Judy’s Blooms. I also used the new leaf set called Tropical Leaves.

To cut the center of the card out, to make the window and frame, I used 2 different dies from the Scalloped Circle set.

Inside the card you can see that I used the Eccentric Circle Embossing plate.

I think this makes such a lovely card.
It almost makes me thing we might have a summer sometime this year.

Thanks for stopping by for a visit today. If you have not tried a tent card yet, you have to try it sometime. I am sure that you will be hooked just like I am!
Have a great weekend and enjoy whatever weather Mother Nature decides to share:)
One Response to “A card for Summer, with Cheery Lynn Designs, if it ever gets here!”

  1. Angi June 6, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Gorgeous. Love those flowers.

Leave a Reply

