Sweet Stamps.com Anniversary Card

7 Jun

Today, I am so excited to show you my fun card.

It is a new week and Challenge 18 is starting.  The random winner of this challenge will receive a $20.00 gift certificate to Sweet Stamps.com.

The theme of this weeks challenge is:

WEDDING/ANNIVERSARY

The stamps and supplies I have used are:

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY 977C 

LAMBKINS FOR YOU 645 

HEARTLAND AMERICA LARGE DIE DL110 

Here is what I came up with.

Now, when you look at this you might realize that I have the sheep facing one another.  I thought this would be cute for an Anniversary card.

The above image is to give you a closer look at the detail I put into the heart and the floral necklaces on the sheep.

Aren’t they so cute touching noses together?

To do this, I stamped the sheep on plain white paper, then scanned the image onto my computer.  I then turned it into a digital stamp and was able to copy the other sheep and reverse the direction of one of the sheep, so I got this effect.  

 I love the intricate cutwork on the heart I used in the center.  The Heartland America Die is a gorgeous die. 

Now, hopefully I have sparked a new idea for you.  I turned my stamp into a digi stamp, I paper pieced the sheep, I used only a PORTION of the Heartland America Die and I embellished with pearls, glitter and paper pieced flowers.  Just look at all the techniques I am teasing you with!

If you have any questions about a specific technique, be sure to ask me.  You can contact me through the CONTACT ME at the top of my blog page.

I hope yu have enjoyed this card.  It was a ton of fun to make.  Now get on over to SWEET STAMPS.COM blog and play along on our challenge, leave a comment over there making sure that you let them know Jeannie from The Polka Cabana sent you!

Have a great week and thanks for stopping by.

8 Responses to “Sweet Stamps.com Anniversary Card”

  1. Donna Woods June 7, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    EWE make the cutest cards!

  2. Dawnll June 7, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    This is the sweetest card- I love the sheep together. Amazing colors also.
    Another fun challenge this week at
    Sweet Stamps Challenge
    Have a sweet week.

  3. Sandy Fredrick June 8, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    Love the kissing Ewes. What a unique idea and the added details on the heart are gorgeous.

  4. Tamara Morton June 10, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Hi Jeannie, a really fabulous card I love the way you have made the stamp into a digi, Hugs Tamara
    PS sorry I didn’t get round to commenting on your masculine card. But that to was gorgeous
    too! Hugs
    Tamara

  5. Kendra June 11, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    Love the kissing sheep, neat idea! Great card!

    Kendra

  6. Bonnie June 11, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Love your card!! Very clever using the sheep this way. More imaginative is the two kissing!! Too cute!! I love the colors and the flowers!!

  7. Cheryl June 14, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    really cute card and great stamping idea x

  8. Sabrina June 14, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    cute cute sheep! love this card!

Leave a Reply

