Does White Space Scare You?

10 Jun

It never ceases to amaze me how something like a blank canvas, a blank card or a blank scrapbook page can send a person into the

“I can’t, I’m so NOT creative” mode.


I firmly believe this is not true for anyone.With a blank piece of paper and a couple of very common simple paper tools, mini works of art are very doable, easy and possible.

Let me show you what I mean. The previous picture is my blank canvas and below are the tools I am using for today’s project.

Pictured are:
MISC STAMPS (My own stash:)
Here is my mini work of art.

I used the Ric Rac as my stems.
The pinwheels are made with squares cut out with the Scalloped Square die.

I used one of the button dies for the center of the pinwheels.

For the final touches, I stamped and paper pieced the stamps.

Lastly I added some dots with different acrylic paints.

So there you have it…a blank piece of WHITE paper, turned into a colorful and whimsical card.
It just takes a little imagination and a lot of pep talk!
Paper is your friend and Cheery Lynn Designers love showing you all the different things you can do with these awesome dies!
I hope you enjoyed my mini lesson. Have a great weekend and hopefully you will time to make something crafty!
This has been Jeannie from THE POLKA CABANA, Ta Ta For Now!
2 Responses to “Does White Space Scare You?”

  1. Heather June 10, 2011 at 4:47 am #

    Super cute!

  2. Michelle H. June 10, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    This is a great topic! The card is GORGEOUS- love the liquid pearl dots all over the card- the embossed scallop buttons are fantastic as are the pin wheels- great project! Pinned on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

