New Die Release Time – Cheery Lynn Designs

15 Jun

Ok, you have to hold on to your seats here!  Have I got some fun stuff today!

Before I go off the deep end and get all dramatic about the new Cheery Lynn Designs Dies, I have to share some very fun news.

I am part of the I HEART {ippity} Creative Team (See my button?)

Yeah!  I can’t wait to get my hands on some stamps and start making things to show you and tempt you with:)

I will get back to you when our first post goes up, but the blog is here:

http://www.iheart-ippity.blogspot.com/

Now without further ado, let’s get onto these new dies.

These dies all go on sale today and the last time we had a new release some things did sell out, so you might want to move on these quickly.

For my project today, I have used the following dies:

BRAND NEW

BORDER CARNIVALE

LACE FLOURISH BUTTERFLY

JAPANESE LACE AND FLOURISH FRAME

HEART CHAIN BORDER

PRETTY PETAL

Here is what I came up with.

This is a wedding card.  Ok, theoretically, maybe the dress should be all white, but I wanted to make it colorful!

I used the BORDER CARNIVALE die as the layers on the dress. The flourish from the JAPANESE LACE & FLOURISH FRAME, PRETTY PETALS and the HEART BORDER CHAIN are part of the embellishments on the front.

You can see I uses the same dies on the inside and the LACE FLOURISH BUTTERFLY is in the back, creating this ethereal looking card.

Now, you know I love my Cheery Lynn Designs Dies, but honestly and am crazy about all the ones in this new release.  The LACE FLOURISH BUTTERFLY is just about the most gorgeous die I have ever seen.  It is so intricate and guess what?  No problems whatsoever cutting it out!  

Now remember I am one of SEVEN designers on the CHEERY LYNN DESIGNS team.  I also did not use all the new release dies, so you need to head over to the blog and see what the other SIX designers have made:)

Have a great day and enjoy our creations.

GO HERE:

http://cheerylynndesigns.blogspot.com/

7 Responses to “New Die Release Time – Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. Ira June 15, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Well Jeannie, I’ll wear your superbly pretty dress to the ball tonight 🙂
    It’s ever so gorgeous!!

  2. tanisharenee June 15, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    Jeannie, that card is absolutely AMAZING!!! WOW! I love how you used the border and the attention to detail is wonderful!!

  3. Joni52 June 15, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    This card is definitely a Wowza! It is fabulous. Is the dress itself a die?

  4. Sandy H June 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Jeannie, this is just amazing! What an imagination you have, I love love love it!

  5. cokiepop@yahoo.com June 17, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    This dress is fun & fab. Love it. 🙂

  6. Jacqueline Hill June 17, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Wow! So creative. I love it. I’m learning so much from you!

  7. Michelle H. June 20, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    Congratulations on the new DT! That’s great and you’ll turn those stamps OUT- you are a great fit. Can’t wait to see the cards you’ll create. I really love the Japanese lace card- very unique. The blue, red and pink dress card is gorgeous too.

Leave a Reply

