Summer Celebration with Cheery Lynn Designs

23 Jun
This post is a bit of a stretch for me. Why? Because I don’t like the new dies? NO!! That’s not it, it’s because I do not like summer, but I am pretending to celebrate it:)
I was inspired by the line by Pink Paislee called Hometown Summer.
I had made this card out of the Pink Paislee FRUIT paper and it was my inspiration for today’s project. Here is my card:

I had made the banner out of watermelons that I then cut into wedges and created the banner.
I wanted to create a summer banner in sort of the same fashion.
Here is what I came up with.
What I did was use the Dutch Tulip Doily and the Border Carnivale dies from the new release dies. I also used the Scalloped Circle Nesting Dies.
I hope you can see that each banner piece is supposed to be a 1/2 slice of watermelon.
Here is the right half; the letters S-U-M..
Here is the left half; the letters M-E-R.
I added some some words and some embellishments from
Pink Paislee and I just love how it turned out.
I could ALMOST convince myself that I like summer, well maybe not!
Products used in today’s post:
I hope you have a great weekend, this has been Jeannie from

with today’s post.

3 Responses to “Summer Celebration with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. Amy baldwin June 24, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    I LOVE your card and the watermelon banner! So summery and festive, the colors are perfect! The watermelon screams summertime! TFS!

  2. Ira June 24, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    I wanna eat it! It’s so scrumptious! Let the summer begin! Thanks for sharing Jeannie, have a lovely weekend, Ira

  3. Angi June 27, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    EEEK….so super cute. Love love love. Must make a banner while I’m off this summer. Watermelons are so perfect for summer.

Leave a Reply

