Sweet Stamps.com Sketch Challenge # 21

28 Jun

Hello everyone in bloggy world.  I hope you have stopped by today because you want to join in on the challenge for the Sweet Stamps.com blog this week.

We have a sketch!  Sketches are great for inspiration!

Here is this week’s sketch for the challenge.

I do not know if I have ever done a sketch the right side up way!  

For this weeks challenge I took the sketch and rotated it  1/4 turn counter-clockwise.

Like this!

Here is my card:)

The stamps and products I have used are:

BLOOM WORDS 

DAISY DUO 

FIREWHEEL FLOWER DUO 

CUTTLEHUG ADAPTER  

ITALIAN FLOURISH DOILY 

JAPANESE FLOURISH 

SCALLOPED CIRCLE 

I also used my BRAND NEW JUST RELEASED 

PETITE TYPES from

Authentique Paper

I won them in a FACEBOOK contest and I adore them. But I was not the only one!  Here are my little ones fighting over my WINNINGS!

 I thought they looked great with the card and I love how it looks to mix up the type from the actual STAMP and then use the PETITE TYPEs also.

Now, print out the sketch and make a card!  

Remember a $20.00 shopping spree is up for grabs for one random participant!

I would love if you have them to use some Sweet Stamps from Sweet Stamps.com.

If you are a flower lover like me, I highly recommend that you acquire some stamps from the new release BOTANICALS.

That’s it for today!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 Responses to “Sweet Stamps.com Sketch Challenge # 21”

  1. Donna Woods June 28, 2011 at 5:08 am #

    Love the sketch – I will give it a whirl – though it will not be as lovely as yours. I do not have any of those stamps, but I may in the future.

  2. Ira June 28, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    What a smart thing to do, just twist the sketch around a bit! Look at how your card turned out, love that grungy style! And those fab summer colours!

  3. Tamara Morton June 28, 2011 at 7:14 am #

    Hi Jeannie, Wow I love it!! gorgeous bright colours screams summer..
    Hugs
    Tamara

  4. Bonnie June 28, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Great idea turning the sketch!! I love your card. It makes me want to go and plant flowers……nah not really. But it is as lovely as the real thing!!!

  5. Dawnll June 28, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Love that you also rotated the sketch
    Now this is a creative design sweetie.
    By the way your picture of your children is priceless

Leave a Reply

