My first I Heart {ippity} project

6 Jul

If there was ever a time I would love to convince you of the quality of a product, this is the time!

I have not had a chance to work with {ippity} stamps before this project.

The stamps come die cut in a nice package you can reuse for storage.

I was very impressed with the quality of the mounting and how easy it was to break them apart for use, thanks to the die cut rubber!

I was ready to use my set in no time flat!  Really!

The set I used today is called:

Flowers + Friends = Priceless

I loved working with this set.  I don’t think I could ever tire of using it.

I also have used the SUPER FANTABULOUS JULY TALLY KIT.

Here is a picture of the Kit:

Without further ado, here is my card:)

I love  how whimsical the flowers are.

What do you think of the embossing on that blue paper?

That is my Cheery Lynn Designs BURBLE/CHEESECLOTH TEXTURE EMBOSSING PLATE.

Here is a side view so you can see the layering and detail.

I simple loved the Crystal Embellished ribbon in the July Tally Kit!  Isn’t it divine?

There you have it, my first I HEART {ippity} card!

Here are the links to the supplies I used.

STAMP SET:

http://www.etsy.com/listing/74531659/flowers-friends-priceless-pre-order?ref=em

JULY TALLY KIT:

http://www.tallyscrapper.com/s/monthly-kit/sassy-vintage-dreams-july-kit/4452.php

TEXTURE/EMBOSSING PLATE:

http://www.cheerylynndesigns.com/products/Burble_Cheese_Cloth_Texture_Embossing_Plate-783-11.html

Be sure to visit the I HEART {ippity} blog to see what the rest of the design team has made!

See you next Wednesday with another project made with {ippity} stamps.

7 Responses to “My first I Heart {ippity} project”

  1. Christine July 6, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    Beautiful card–such great elements and I love the textures, too!

  2. Michelle H. July 6, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    ADORABLE! I should have screwed up my courage and applied to this DT. I really liked their stamps but I just didn’t feel worthy! You definitely are my lady! LOOOVE that kit! I would order it but I have all those papers already.

  3. PaperCrafterAnonymous-Heather July 6, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    Loving your card, especially the little touch of bling on the ribbon. Fabulous!

  4. Crystal July 6, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    super cute card! so excited to be on the PI Creative Team with you! big hugs!

  5. Pinky aka Cristal Hobbs July 6, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    How cool Jeannie! I love it!!!!!

  6. Donna Wods July 7, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    This is a gorgeous card!!

  7. Rona July 15, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    very pretty card!

Leave a Reply

