Summer Fun with Cheery Lynn Designs

13 Jul

I am so excited to show you what I have come up with today.

Be sure to also check out my new I heart {ippity} card by going here:

https://polkacabana.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/i-heart-ippity-cupcake-card/

Click on the picture.

I am filling in for Sandy, Wednesday is not my usual post day.
I always love to use dies, stamps etc in ways that are unexpected.
I am in love with watermelons right now.
The color scheme of Pink Paislee’s Hometown Summer Fruit paper is about my favorite right now.

I was creating a card for a Tally Scrapper.com challenge while making this card. The challenge was that the card could not be a rectangle or square.
Here is what I came up with.
The dies I used are:
Hopefully you can see that I cut a lot of flowers and created a watermelon slice from the petals.
Since I was using my favorite Pink Paislee paper, I used cardstock to match the paper so the watermelon slice could be in the same color scheme.
I used a really cool card base that was originally a square, but turned it into the circle with the Circle Stackers.
You can see in the next two images how the card opens up.

I attached the buttons and the twine as the card closure.

Now, what do you think? Was this something you would have thought to do with flowers?
See how fun paper is?
Here is hoping you have a great day and I hope a brought a smile to your face with my card today!
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s card.
Products used:
5 Responses to “Summer Fun with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. Cassie July 13, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    This is a fabulous card! I love the layers!
    Too cute, sista!!

  2. Cheryl (shestamps) July 13, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    I saw this at Paper Issues and had to stop by! Your project is adorable. I just love all the layers.

    –Cheryl–
    Stop by my blog to check out my blog candy!

  3. Lori Hairston July 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    What a darling watermelon card! Brilliant with the flowers!

  4. Jodi July 18, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    what a fun and creative card!!! LOVE it!!!

  5. Kimmie July 21, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    This is so juicy! I love it! I featured it over on my blog. :o)
    http://whimsicaltwist.blogspot.com/2011/07/more-life-is-sweet.html

Leave a Reply

