A very PRETTY Sweet Stamps Christmas Card

26 Jul

Wow it is 2am California time and I am just getting this posted!  Even worse?  I have to get up in 2 1/2 hours and go to work:(

We are still doing our Christmas in July theme on the Sweet Stamps.com blog.

This week’s challenge is a sketch challenge.  Here is the sketch.

Remember how I like to be difficult and do things like ROTATE the sketch?  Here is how I did my card, by rotating the sketch this way:

I used 2 different Sweet Stamps:

ORNAMENTS SILHOUETTE AND OUTLINE

HAPPY HOLIDAYS OLD FASHIONED

I also used some paper from my new favorite line, Authentique Paper.

Forgive the lighting on this, remember it is 2am!  The ornaments really are the right hue, even though they look navy blue in this picture!

This particular paper is called:

BRILLIANCE

Here is another shot with different coloring…I will most likely redo these pictures outside tomorrow and replace these pictures.

Notice how I put wire on my ornaments?  I love the way it looks!

I also made those cute flowers by using the shabby rolled technique with paper.  I was soo excited with the way they turned out!

Be sure to head on over to the Sweet Stamps.com blog and see what our other fabulous designers have come up with.

Join our sketch challenge and win your self a Gift Certificate to Sweet Stamps.com!

$20.00 certificate is up for grabs to one random and lucky person!

Good Luck and thanks so much for stopping by!

8 Responses to “A very PRETTY Sweet Stamps Christmas Card”

  1. cg July 26, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    Gorgeous! Totally worth the sleep deprivation LOL!

  2. Donna Woods July 27, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    LOVE these colors!!

  3. dawnll July 27, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    The details are wonderful on this beauty- love the colors you used on this one.

  4. Bonnie July 28, 2011 at 3:34 am #

    Jeannie I love your bright Christmas card!! What a fab idea with the colors and ornaments. You always have such a surprise with your designs!

  5. Jacqueline Hill July 30, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Love the color combination. The ornaments (with wire) and the flowers with the rolled technique are fantastic!

  6. Sandy Fredrick July 31, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    Love what you did with the ornaments and the bright colors you used for this card.

  7. Dawn Bennett July 31, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Wonderful Card Jeannie. Love what you did with the ornaments and all the bright colors you used.

  8. Kendra July 31, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    Beautiful card! I love the colors you used and what you did with the ornament stamp!

Leave a Reply

