Ladybug Princess set with Cheery Lynn Designs.

29 Jul
Aren’t these cute? I got them on sale for $1.00. It was meant to be because my princesses flip flops broke and these are their replacement.
Not fit for a princess how they are, so let me show you how to jazz them up!

I used some glitter fun foam and the WITTLE WICKER die.

By cutting the fun foam with the WITTLE WICKER die, I get perfect 1/4 inch strips.

Next I took my red and black glitter fun foam and cut ladybugs
out from the LADYBUG FRAME die.

Here the pieces are ready to assemble.

Next I took a piece of fabric and ripped it in about 1/2″ wide by 5″ long strips.

Here is a nice pile of strips ready for the next step.

I took them one at at time and tied them on to the flip flop straps.

Finished with the tying.

Now with my white glitter foam 1/4″ strips, I accidentally bought sticky back foam, so I stuck all my strips with a matching “buddy”.

After I stuck all the sticky sides together, I cut the strips in half. They are about 1 inch long here. I covered a button with fun foam as a base. I them glued all the strips in a spiral fashion on the fun foam covered button.

I then cut a yellow flower out from the SWEET WILLIAM die.

I glued the SWEET WILLIAM to the top and trimmed and cut the white fun foam until I liked the shape of the flower.

I assembled and glued on the ladybugs and added some dimensional spots with a BLACK VIVA DECOR PEARL PEN.

Here are the flip flops all done.

Awww, look at those spots!

Next, I made a matching headband.

Using the same technique and design as the flip flops, I tied some fabric onto the headband.

Here is the finished headband.

Might as well make a bracelet to go along, right?

Look at those flip flops, I love how they turned out!

Here is the full ensemble.


Now we are just showing off!





You can tell she really LOVES her new things! The whole set cost between $5 and $8 to make. Not too bad, right?
I hope you have enjoyed my set fit for a princess, this has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with Friday Fun!
Dies used today:
3 Responses to “Ladybug Princess set with Cheery Lynn Designs.”

  1. Donna Woods July 29, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    What a cute little set and an even cuter little model…

  2. Jacqueline Hill July 30, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    You are so incredibly creative. Fantastic ideas!

  3. Jacki July 30, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    OMG!! how adorable she is and what a fun and fab project!

Leave a Reply

