Authentique FUN, FUN, FUN!!!

11 Aug

I was recently given a challenge to use my Authentique Paper products and come up with some projects that incorporated non-traditional scrapbooking type items with Authentique Paper, showing that paper and non-traditional items are a beautiful match(which they are!).

The store I got all my non-traditional supplies was BEVERLY’S.

Let me show you what I came up with.

A little headband which is surprisingly sturdy.

This is made with Paper Authentique’s Uncommon line.

A close up.  I got the buttons from the sewing section.

Beverly’s has a wonderful section of hot fix rhinestones, rhinestuds and pearls. Those are some in the center of my flower.

Next here is a mini piece of art made with Authentique Paper’s Journey line.

You know you have seen those mini easels and canvases and wanted to make something with them!

 The easel and canvas are from the Beverly’s art section and the small frames, hot fix studs and beads are from the jewelry section.

I took this picture with my 7-year-old holding on to this, so you can visually get and idea how small it is.

Last, for today, is a card.  OOOOH I love this card!  This is made with Authentique Paper’s Blissful line.

The mini hangers are from Beverly’s doll house section.  The scissors are by Blue Moon Beads and are located in the jewelry section.   The epoxy circle stickers are also from the jewelry section.

A close up of a little dress die cut I decorated with the Blissful papers.

 A swatch of my Mary Engelbreit fabric, with a needle in the fabric as my final touch.

 Do you like that Authentique Paper button?  Thanks to my Cheery Lynn Designs BUTTONS dies, it was a cinch to create!

How do you like the overall card?

I have other things to share but I will do so in a different post!

If you have any questions on any of the products I have used today, please ask.  I will answer all posts and questions and love feedback!

Thanks for visiting today!  Visit Authentique Paper and Beverly’s and let then know Jeannie sent you over!

Find all my favorites on Facebook!

Authentique Paper: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Authentique-Paper/177203238989945

Beverly’s:  https://www.facebook.com/beverlysfabrics

Blue Moon Beads: https://www.facebook.com/bluemoonbeads

Cheery Lynn Designs:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cheery-Lynn-Designs/184176554957255

Mary Engelbreit:  https://www.facebook.com/maryengelbreit

3 Responses to “Authentique FUN, FUN, FUN!!!”

  1. vera August 16, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    Wow… that canvas is really gorgeous!! Love the colours and all the fab details 🙂
    Thank you so much for your lovely comment at my blog, i really liked it!!
    Have a great day,

    Vera

  2. Donna Woods August 19, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    This is “SEW” pretty!! You are incredible!

  3. Terry Uchida December 3, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    Jeannie,
    Just found your blog today. Thanks so much for linking to Beverly’s! We’ll be sure to share a link to this post on our site as well!

Leave a Reply

