Bookmark fun with Sweet Stamps!

16 Aug

How about a different type challenge?

Bookmarks are the new theme at the Sweet Stamps blog.

As usual, there is a $20.0o gift certificate up for grabs with your participation.

The name is chosen randomly so everyone has the same chances!

Be sure to read the rules before you submit your entry.

Here are the Sweet Stamps I have used:

BLOOM WORDS

DAISY DUO

FIREWHEEL DUO

SPRING LINANTHUSES

Here is my creation.

I have used some wonderful AUTHENTIQUE PAPER for this project.

This line is called BLISSFUL.

 I would say it is my favorite right now, but that is the case with all the lines right now.

I put a magnet at the bottom to have the bookmark stay in the book.

I need to find some FLAT magnets though!

I dressed it up with some coordinating ribbons and fibers and called it done!

It is now 1:ooam and I think I will try to get some sleep!

I hope you enjoyed my creation today!

Everyone needs an extra bookmark so this is the perfect challenge to join us on!

That is it for me today!

Have a great Tuesday and Happy Crafting!

4 Responses to “Bookmark fun with Sweet Stamps!”

  1. Misty August 16, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    Jeannie, this bookmark is stunning! I LOVE IT!

  2. Donna Woods August 17, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    So pretty!! I am going to borrow this idea for a friend of mine, if that is ok?

  3. Heather F August 18, 2011 at 4:14 am #

    Bright & Cheerful… I see stitching, I am so jealous… **hangs in head in shame, I can NOT sew**

  4. Jacqueline Hill August 18, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I love these! So cute. Love the colors and the fun fun whimsy!

Leave a Reply

