I am so bragging about this!!

20 Aug

I just started using Twine and dearly love it!  I got the sampler pack from THE  TWINERY, thanks to a tip from one of their DT members, Monika.

All my colors came neatly in little bundles, like this one here.

Try as I might to find the end to some of them, after using one time, my neat bundles all looked like this!!

Argh!!  DISASTER!!!  KNOTS everywhere!!!  So I looked online for some solutions and found one and I made my own version.

These are little Stak n Store containers from my local Ben Franklin.

I’m not scared of a drill, so I took out that puppy and drilled holes down the sides.

After I did that, I made custom bobbins and put an anchor inside each container and now look what I have!

MINI TWINE DISPENSERS!!  Am I genius or what?

Sorry, I am just soooo excited about these!

Ok, go back to your weekend..I just had to brag!  Thanks for stopping by!

13 Responses to “I am so bragging about this!!”

  1. Leah Crowe August 20, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    that is so cool!! Love it!

  2. Charissa Miller August 20, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    That is fantastic. I may have to try this myself, as my twine is a bundle of knots right now!

  3. Brenda Smith August 20, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    You are definitely a genius! This is brilliant!

  4. Misty August 20, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Totally SHARING! YOU ARE A GENIUS! I hate those stinkin’ knotted bundles.

  5. Janeen the suburbngypsy August 20, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    wow you’ve sure got twine “all wrapped up”!! can’t wait to “work” with you on the authentique team!

  6. Erica Bass August 20, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    Yeah, I’m looking at this because Misty shared! That is AWESOME! you are a genius!

  7. Michelle H. August 21, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    GENIUS!!!!! Those are a perfect solution and would SELL like hotcakes on ETSY. I would buy up half the stock. BRAGALICIOUS!!!

  8. Amy baldwin August 21, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Total genius! I love this idea! I just bought a bunch of twine too, and it always tends to tangle very easily. I will have to give this a try. TFS!

  9. Kristy August 21, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    THIS IS GENIUS! I love it! Pinning!

  10. Donna Woods August 21, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    ‘Twas a fabulous idea!!

  11. Christina Merrill Gay August 21, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Too cool! My husband was even impressed. I love my drill and have a few of those containers…gotta try this. I’m so hooked on twine now, I want it all…thanks for the tip on the Twinery too.

  12. Heather F August 26, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Fantastic! I will be on the hunt for some containers this weekend

  13. erin September 2, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Love this idea!!!

Leave a Reply

