Uncommon Girly Things

31 Aug
This is my first post for Authentique, I am so excited!!
This is a duplicate of what is up on the Authentique Paper Blog.
I have a couple of things to share that I have created for my girls.
First Let me show you a scrapbook page I made for my 4 yo.
**Warning** – You will see a lot of her!

To create this page, I tried combining a lot of NON-traditional products with my Authentique Paper products.

As you can see I have used paper and products from the UNCOMMON line.

The jewels and trinkets are all from Beverly’s Fabric & Crafts.

The large “P” is a wood cutout that I covered with some of the Foundations paper from the Uncommon line.

The wand you see on the page was made by a real live princess,(my 4 yo)
so I had to make it part of this page for her.

I love all the layer and definition of this page, not to mention how much I love the color and style of everything in the Uncommon line.

Switching gears, but still staying with the Uncommon products, here is a bracelet and other things all made with some fun products I picked up at Beverly’s Fabric and Crafts.

Here is a necklace made from a small bottle cap.

Here is a closeup to see the detail.

Here’s what it looks like on.

I also made a pair of earrings to match the bracelet and necklace.

Here is the set(and my daughter too!).

She really liked all of the pieces.

Here is a close up of the bracelet on.

I love to make things that are useful and have a purpose.
I challenge you to get some of your favorite Authentique Paper and see what you can make with products that are not your usual scrap booking type supplies.
If you make something be sure to share it with all of us on our Facebook Page.
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with your Uncommon projects for the day.
One Response to “Uncommon Girly Things”

  1. Donna Woods August 31, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    There you go, being incredible again!! Love everything, and how you used a color and B&W photo.

Leave a Reply

