Australian Cheer from Cheery Lynn Designs

16 Sep
Yesterday was the Cheery Lynn Design new release post.  Did you go over and see all the projects done with the new dies?
Here is the link to see them:
 Well I am going to continue the party with some more new releases.
Today’s card is a cheerful card for a special Australian I have in mind.
I can’t remember what this card shape is called, some sort of fancy fold.
It is a card and envelope all in one. (Not a mailing envelope though!)
This is a side view of it all folded up.
Here, I have laid it down and I am starting to open up the card.
This is the first part of the card you see when you open up the front of the card.
This here is a view of the inside.
Are you keeping up?  The card says, En”joey” your day!
Here I am starting to fold it up again.
I fold the left side in first.
Then I fold in the right side, which is also the card front.
Last step is to tuck the top in to a pocket behind the main picture, and it stays together all by itself.
Isn’t that a great design?
I love it!
I hope you like this card and design.  I had a ton of fun making it.
The new dies I used today are:
Other dies used:
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.  Hope you have a great Friday!
Now if you’d be so kind as to hop on to my post for the 2nd annual Paper Issues Blog Hop,
6 Responses to “Australian Cheer from Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. KarenB September 16, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    Oh wow, this is amazing!! I love all the dimension, and the pun is very clever!!

    (I also wanted to say THANK YOU for the ‘So Tweet’ card kit, which arrived in the mail last week!! I found it really quick and easy to assemble and I made a lovely gift set for my aunt’s birthday. She is a bird lover and also a lover of all things hand made with love. She also sends her compliments xx )

  2. Jingle September 16, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    That sentiment looks familiar! 😉 Such a fun card! Great job!

  3. chaun September 16, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    Love that special fold!

  4. cg September 17, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Wow! So adorable. Love the sentiment 🙂 Very cool fold too…you know I want to try it!

  5. lorihairston September 19, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Oh, this is darling! Love the way it folds, its bright color and all the fun embellishments!

  6. Lana Bisson September 19, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    This was perfect for a hop…love the Roo.. You know Roos or Kangaroos are my kids H.S mascot..

    thank you for stopping by and leaving love on my blog during the Paper Issues Blog hop.

    In answer to you question…How long did it take me… in total MONTHS>>> but thats sorta strechin it a bit.. hubby put the box on the window for me last fall. It sat in my hallway forever..I made the pages to go into them last July/August.. took about a week to do all the pages. Then it only took me an hour to drybrush random ocean colors of paint and sand.. and poor me.. I sanded with an emery board cause I was out of sand paper.. lol glueing shells with both epoxy glue E6000 and glue gun.. glue gun to hold it fast and epoxy for endurance.. the shell part only took about 15 mins.. screwing the hooks into old wood.. 1 hr.. son did that part..

Leave a Reply

