Sweet Stamps and Cheery Lynn Designs Vintage Touch

20 Sep
  This is somewhat of a combined post for me as I have made today’s project for both Sweet Stamps and Cheery Lynn Designs.
I am helping a Cheery Lynn Designs DT member and we have traded days, just for this week.
Normally I make cards for Sweet Stamps, but today Sweet Stamps new theme starts and the theme is:
So, I made a Scrapbook page.
I have put so many fun things on this layout I do not know where to begin.
All my flowers are made with our new STACKER FLOWERS.
In addition to the Stacker Flowers, I have also used the following dies:
That Gorgeous floral swag is Sweet Stamp’s
By cutting of the oval outline, I was able to create these floral swags.
I also framed the first letter of my saying with the POSTAGE STAMP stamp.
Here is a side view to see all the dimension in our new Flower Stackers.
These flowers are just gorgeous and so easy to assemble.
Most of my paper supplies and embellishments are from my September Tally Scrapper’s Monthly Kit.
I am also entering this in the Tally Scrapper’s September Kit Challenge .  I have to use at least 75% of supplies for the page from my Tally Scrapper kit and my theme has to be VINTAGE.  So, how do you think I did?
The saying is from a song by a funny little group called Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeroes.
The line I used is “Home is wherever I’m with you.”
My hubby and I just had this picture takes at his 30th high school reunion last weekend.  It was the perfect picture for this layout that just dreamed up.
I could not have done this layout with out all my Alphas and Tiny Types from Authentique Paper.
I hope you have enjoyed my post today.  I had so much fun putting it all together.
I will be back next Friday with another fun project for Cheery Lynn Designs, so until then..bye for now.
This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
10 Responses to “Sweet Stamps and Cheery Lynn Designs Vintage Touch”

  1. willieburgscrapper September 20, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Looks great Jeannie- love all the embellishments- one of these days I’ll have to spring for a machine so I can get me some Cherry Lynn goodies- those flowers are AWESOME!
    PS- you guys make a CUTE couple!!!

  2. Dawnll September 20, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Unbelievable Jeannie! LOVE the dies and papers you used on this beautiful design.

  3. poshcatcrafts September 20, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    I totally agree with Dawn! This is unbelieveable!!! now this is my favourite piece from you!! Just STUNNING!!!
    hUGS
    Tamara

  4. Donna Woods September 21, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    This is totally beautiful Jeannie! I love the way you put the date on the flowers.

  5. Donna Woods September 21, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Oh, did you ever give away Pennies For the Ferryman? It looks good…

  6. cg September 22, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Gorgeous! What a beautiful couple. 🙂

  7. Kendra September 23, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    What a such a stunning layout, great job! I just love all the detail! The flowers are such a nice touch!

  8. Jacqueline Hill September 24, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    How sweet. Love the picture! This is such a fun page, great colors!

  9. Sandy Fredrick September 25, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    What a gorgeous layout, love the bright colors and the variety of flowers.

  10. Jacki September 25, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Oh my word Girl, this page ROCKS!!! I am just too busy looking at all of the gorgeous flowers to find words – it definitely is a BEAUTY and brings only SMILES!!! ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!! where do you find the time to create these work of ART!!

Leave a Reply

