Sweet Stamps new Challenge “Anything Goes”

4 Oct

Anything Goes…This is my kind of challenge!

No restrictions.

I just got a batch of new Sweet Stamps and I was so excited I was able to do anything I wanted to do.

I chose to do a clean and simple card.

The Sweet Stamps I used are:

Rose & Leaf Bold

Beautiful Day

I colored the roses with Pearlescent Watercolor Paints.  I have been using these paints a lot lately and LOVE THEM.

After I painted them, I added matching glitter and then put an acrylic dimensional topcoat on them to make them shine and stand out.

I finished with some Rhinestones from Rhinestone Hues and that’s all for this card.

Now, who can resist a challenge where you can do anything you want?

Head on over to http://sweetstampsblog.blogspot.com/ to participate in this challenge, just starting today.

You have a chance to win a $20.00 cert. to Sweet Stamps.com and believe me, that is a FUN win!

7 Responses to “Sweet Stamps new Challenge “Anything Goes””

  1. Donna Woods October 4, 2011 at 4:07 am #

    Another gorgeous card! I love the colors and the dimension really puts it over the top!

  2. Bonnie October 4, 2011 at 5:50 am #

    I love the glitter and shine!! It is very beautiful! A gorgeous creation!

  3. Jacki October 4, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Oh Jeannie, Absolutely Gorgeous!! The colors, the shine and the Rhinestones are fabulous!!!

  4. Sandy H October 4, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    What a fun and happy card, Jeannie. The bling really sets it off!

  5. Dawnll October 4, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    Love the colors and sparkle on them. This is really a beautiful design sweetie

  6. poshcatcrafts October 4, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Another gorgeous card loving the colours and pearls Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Sandy Fredrick October 8, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Beautiful bold colors on the flowers and the rhinestone swirls really set it off. Love the gloss on the flowers.

Leave a Reply

