I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer time!

5 Oct

It is Wednesday Wowzers over at I Heart {ippity}.

For my card today, I was a little uninspired so here is what I did.

I asked my 12 yo daughter to pick out the {ippity} set to use and then I told my 16 yo so to choose the color scheme.

My daughter wanted my to use the CUPPY CAKES set and my son gave me a color scheme of mint green, light pink, brown and creme.

I was so excited to finish this and loved how it turned out.

A perfect color scheme to use with this set.

I am just on love with these little dots I used on this page.  They are called Candi (legless brads).

The assortment I used are called Sherbet Pips.  You apply them with Candi Fix Foam Dots.

The dots look almost like velvet.  Such a simple product, but I am telling you, I love them.

Well, that is for me today…I will be posting my winners from last weeks giveaways TOMORROW…so be sure to come back and see me then!  Have a great Wowzer Wednesday!

7 Responses to “I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer time!”

  1. Donna Woods October 5, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Well, there is no doubt that they are your children! What perfect results you got. Teamwork makes it even better!

  2. Candace October 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    I love how you got your kids involved! I got my husband to pick out the stamp set I used. lol! Your card is gorgeous! I love all of the elements you used on it.

    • Lana Bisson October 5, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      My Jaw is on the floor…I cant believe what I am seeing..this is beyond stunning!
      I cant pick one thing that I love more…the details are so rich and blended.. the stitching and bits of lace,pearl all just yummy…

  3. Sandie October 5, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    This is so cute!!!!! 🙂

  4. Kendra October 6, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Love it! Love your use of the candi’s! I believe those are the same ones I ordered! Can’t wait to try them!

  5. Heather Flaherty October 6, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    ABSOLUTELY stunning!! Your kids did a great job! You always make me wish I knew how to sew.. Fabulous job, fantastic card, love everything you did with it.

  6. Imy October 7, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    Really lovely work, with great colours!

Leave a Reply

