Fall Decor with Cheery Lynn Designs

7 Oct
Today I have such a fun project to share with you.  This is my first post with Cheery Lynn Designs with the new team members we have added!
I have made some cards for the upcoming seasons, but this is my first home decoration.
These letters, believe it or not are made out of paper.  My kids thought they were wood, but nope they are paper.
The patterns are from SVG CUTS.
I have used lots of dies to create the fall scenes on each letter.
For the letters “F” and “A”, I used the following dies: Tropical Flourish, Sweet Williams, Dimensional Small Leaves 2, Grass Border, Hearts 1 and Scare Me.
On the 2 “L’s” I used the following dies: Sweet WilliamsDimensional Small Leaves 2Grass BorderHearts 1Scare Me and Tractor and Corn.
Here is a closer look at the letters.
The insides of the letters are hollow, so I put beans on the inside to weight them down.
 This was such a fun project to make.
It is very fulfilling to think what I can make with these dies and I love to use them in ways you might not think of.  Such as using the Hearts 1 for my pumpkins and apples.
I hope I have inspired you to start thinking of Fall decor and all the fun holidays coming up.
This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
Dies used today:
Mushroom Stickers – EK Success
Extremely AWESOME Resin Mushroom – Jamie Severtson Dougherty
2 Responses to “Fall Decor with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. Richard October 7, 2011 at 4:51 am #

    Really charming!!! Terrific work going on here!!

  2. Cassie November 14, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    Jeannie!!! These are fabulous!! You are featured at PI today!!! You rock, sista!! =) http://paperissues.blogspot.com/2011/11/fall-blocks.html

Leave a Reply

